We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Vermonters escape from Leaf Peepers. ”
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

October was fast approaching. White Plates were soon to follow. Where could we escape? Downta Cape.

Every trip we try another B&B. This time was High Pointe Inn. Put a star next to this one. We'll be back. I don't think I've ever had a breakfast to match this one. Debbie and Rick are just the right level of information and non- intrusiveness that makes for a perfect stay. 5 star accommodation, coffee on the deck watching the birds, gourmet breakfast. 'Nuff said.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bydgzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our 1st stay at the High Pointe Inn, but it won't be our last. We stayed in the suite with a private entrance and bath. The rooms were enormous and extremely clean. You feel as if you're at home the moment you walk in the door. The attention to detail is beyond belief at this Inn. From the gourmet breakfasts with tomato tulips, to the homemade daily snacks provided with 24 hr. coffee and tea, Deb and Rich have thought of everything. The best was the after dinner bar which is offered at no extra charge. Bird watching during the day, stargazing at night, the private deck offered great entertainment. Peaceful, restful, it was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation. Whale watching and many wonderful restaurants near by. This is a must see Inn.

Room Tip: The tree top suite is very private and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We are always delighted to get such a nice review from our guests. Thank you so much. We are blessed to live in such a beautiful place as Cape Cod and are happy to share it with guests from all over the world. So glad the whale watch was a success and that you enjoyed Rich's breakfast treats. Happy fall to you and we look forward to having you back soon.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a great stay Deb and Rich provided at their lovely B & B. Deb provided a vast amount of information on places to see, shop, eat, outings and beaches. The room we had was great with plenty of room and amenities. Rich provided a tasty breakfast that my wife had the best french toast she had ever tasted. If we are in Cape Cod again, we will be sure to book a stay here again.

Room Tip: Call Deb or Rich and tell them what you are looking for and they will fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We so enjoyed meeting you both. And thank you for all the info on Cape Coral. We're looking forward to checking things out. Hope the rest of your visit east was pleasant and that your journey home was uneventful.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed at the Inn 3 times and each time was better than the last. The Inn is beautiful. Quiet and charming decorations make this a fabulous retreat. The breakfast is terrific and the innkeepers are friendly and helpful. Great location as it is a bit away from busier areas but within 10 minute drive of the busier areas. Plus a rocky beach is only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelExpert224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It's our third time at the amazing Bed and Breakfast The High Point Inn situated in West Barnstable, Cape Cod.
You want a great service ? Feel like at home ? Have a good gourmet breakfast ? Have a couple getaway ? Have a nice and clean room ? And a nice couple to received on their home ?
The High Point Inn is the place.
debbie and Rich, it,a always a pleasure to see you both. You are so generous with your clients. We feel like at home.
You have a quiet place, nice customers (during our stay, we met a couple from Switzerland and a another couple from Somerset, England. Also a mce couple from New Hampshire. Very nice people...). The home is so clean. I give you 11/10 !!!
Thank you again for the gourmet breakfast (the bacon jam.... wonderful !) The cookies at 16h00 it's always a good idea. And the keurig for the coffee during the day it,s a very good idea also.
Thank you again for this memorable stay and see you again hopefully next year !

Lucie et Sylvain

Room Tip: We like very much the Moon Glow beacause it's a large and clear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Two of our favorite guests of all time! Thank you so much. We love the smiles and laughter you bring to the breakfast table each morning. You seem to spread your joy wherever you go. We are always delighted to have you with us and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Everything was perfect and the inn keepers were fantastic. If ratings were up to a 10, I'd rate this place a 15! My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and this one was truly amazing. We would recommend to anyone visiting the cape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and with our potential guests. It was fun to have you here and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Weather was perfect for beaching it. Hopefully you will get a chance to come visit again, perhaps in the fall when the view of the marsh in foliage is awesome from the deck.

Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I began the first leg of our honeymoon at the High Pointe Inn. From our first steps into the beautiful bed and breakfast, we were welcomed by Debbie and her baked goods! Our room was absolutely gorgeous and in a matter of minutes, we felt as though we were at home. Debbie and Rich were so warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. All the information you could ever want about Cape Cod, restaurants, drives, and shops were found in a HUGE binder made by Debbie and Rich. Breakfast was peaceful AND delicious on the deck. We wished we had stayed longer because the rest of our honeymoon could not compare to the service, atmosphere, and overall perfection of our stay at High Pointe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Once again we are so grateful to our guests for taking the time to share their thoughts with us and with our future guests. And we are so glad that we were able to contribute to making your honeymoon a memorable one. After 15 years in the business and 10 here on Cape Cod, we feel it is so important to share our knowledge of the area and make recommendations that we think our guests will enjoy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that perhaps you will return to celebrate your anniversaries with us in years to come.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
0.4 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
216 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
302 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
14.1 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
554 reviews
16.3 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £146 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing