We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the High Pointe”
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Reviewed 7 August 2008

The High Pointe Inn is a great place to stay and relax. Debbie and Rich are great Innkeepers. Their attention to detail is very apparent in everything at the Inn. They also make the best breakfasts!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank madcowbizatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2008

From the minute we were greeted at the front door (by name), we truely felt welcome and knew we would enjoy our stay. Rich and Debbie are some of the nicest people we've met and were gracious hosts while we spent two nights at the High Pointe. They helped us plan our activities and dining with recommendations that made our stay one of our most enjoyable vacations ever. Our room was clean, beautifully appointed, and went far beyond our expectations.
Our stay at the High Pointe was part of a month long trip up the east coast. We have stayed at other b&b's with great expectations, only to be disappointed by most. Usually the websites give self-indulging or embellished overviews of their accomodations/facilities, leading to a miserable stay and "buyers remorse". But the High Pointe lived up to all our expectations and more. We only regret we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank markb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

My husband and I just returned from our two night babymoon at the High Pointe Inn. We stayed in the "Red Room," one of the finest rooms we have ever had the pleasure of calling our home away from home. No detail is over looked in this bed abd breakfast. The room was immaculate and the owner Debbie and Rich have thought of evrything to make this an unique place. Rich makes the best breakfasts and you actulally have a choice of 6 entrees not including a daily special. We enjoyed our couple's massage arranged by the inn and our whale watching cruise later that afternoon. I cannot recommend The High Pointe Inn highly enough to any couple wanting to get away for a while. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank njshell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

This place is a gem. The home is beautiful and expertly decorated. The rooms offer a beautiful view of Cape Cod. The proprietors are friendly. There isn't one thing they haven't thought of to make their guests feel pampered and special. The meal was excellent. Would we recommend High Pointe Inn to others? Yes! Would we return? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EasternIowaRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

I stayed one night at The High Pointe Inn in the Moonglow Room with two college friends during a brief visit to Cape Cod. I wish now that we had planned to stay longer in this lovely home. Our room, which was furnished with a queen bed, a single daybed, two lounge chairs, a desk, and several side tables, was very clean, comfortable, and much more spacious than it looked on the website; we three women had no problem sharing the space. The decor at the Inn was warm and welcoming without the fussy Victorian bric-a-brac that clutters so many other bed and breakfasts. Our hosts personified graciousness throughout our visit and offered friendly help with directions and advice on places to eat. The gourmet breakfast, with a large selection of fresh offerings, was a real highlight of our stay. I regret that our short visit did not allow us time to truly enjoy the well-manicured yard and the views from the deck and bedroom. I will definitely stay at The High Pointe Inn when my travels lead to the Cape again!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

My husband and I ended our last trip before baby with Debbie and Rich at the High Pointe. They are perfect hosts, offering friendly advice on restaurants and things to do - everything they suggested was great. In addition, Rich makes a breakfast that's hard to match. I've never had a better omelet! From the view over the marshes to the coast from our room, to the soothing backyard garden, this place is meant for relaxing. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank travlgrl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Impressed with the friendliness of the owners and attention to detail. The foold was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank ColonelMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
8.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
22.5 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £140 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing