We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Pointe Inn Babymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
New York
2 reviews
“High Pointe Inn Babymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I had never been to the Cape before so it was all new to us. The High Pointe Inn was the high point of the trip. It was amazing. First, it was close to the mainland so we did not have to sit in any of the normal Cape traffic. Rich and Deb were amazing hosts. Their suggestions on things to do and where to eat were top notch. The breakfasts were awesome - we can still taste the french toast, days after we left. The rooms were just as any B&B should be. Clean, cosy, homey. We felt at home as soon as we checked in. We were always greeted with a smile and anything we needed was at our disposal. We will definitely be back and recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of heading to the Cape for 1 day or a week. It made our quick trip so much better. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: No tips needed - just stay here! You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
As always, we are so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and take the time to write about it. Babymoons are especially fun because they are part of such a special time in our guests' lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
134
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a great experience at High Pointe Inn. The home is immaculate, very well decorated and there was nothing more that we could of asked for. The room was very comfortable and the daily cleaning staff were excellent. The freshly cooked breakfasts were amazing and very well presented. It was like being in a 5 star restaurant with at least 6 choices on the menu plus a special that changed daily. The blueberry pancakes and french toast made me cry they were so good! Deb and Rich were so caring and proviided us with lots of ideas during our 3 day stay. They know the Cape extremely well from the beaches, towns, shops and restaurants. Genuinely nice people who cared...and it showed. Hoping to get back next year for another stay and with no hesitation it will be the High Pointe Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
You two were a pleasure to have with us. So sorry we couldn't do better with the weather for you, but you seemed to make your own good time. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with our future guests. Hope you enjoy the French toast recipe and thank you for your granola recipe. We'll look forward to seeing you next year.

All the best,

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend anniversary getaway in Cape Cod at the High Pointe Inn. The B & B is in a very peaceful setting about 2 miles from Sandy Neck Beach. The house is immaculate and our room was clean with very nice decor; exactly as the website depicted it. We stayed in the Sand Dollar room which had a comfortable queen bed, a nice size bathroom, fireplace, desk and walk in closet with immediate access to the deck. Room was bright and sunny and very welcoming. Rich and Debbie, the innkeepers were so very nice and extremely welcoming and personable. Breakfast everyday was fantastic, very down home, hearty breakfast options (my husband is a vegetarian so dining can be problematic, but breakfast was great). We found the drive to most places on the cape and to the mainland a reasonable drive from this location. Definitely a great place for couples looking to enjoy Cape Cod. We will definitely be making a return trip!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hjpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It was a pleasure to have you both with us to celebrate your anniversary. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having just updated our website with new photos it is nice to know that they represent the rooms as they actually are, although some guests have told us the new photos don't show how big the rooms really are. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My daughters and I recently had time for a quick, one-day trip to Cape Cod following a conference in the Boston area. We wanted to find a nice B & B to stay in for a genuine Cape Cod experience and High Pointe Inn couldn't have been more perfect. The home is beautiful both in setting and appointment. The decor was everything we would have imagined in a Cape Cod home and everything was very clean and well-maintained. The location was in a peaceful, natural setting and only a few minutes drive to the seashore. Rich and Deb (owners) were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to dine and visit. They went the extra mile and printed a map for us to help us navigate the area in the short amount of time we had to see a few attractions. And breakfast was amazing--the food and presentation were tops! We have no hesitation in recommending High Pointe Inn for either a long or short vacation stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
It was such a pleasure to host you and your beautiful daughters. We hope that you had an opportunity to see a bit of Cape Cod and how beautiful it is on your brief visit. And we do hope that you get back soon so that we can share our favorite spots with you. Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts with others who may visit us in the future.

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Deb and Rich Howard show they care about the quality of what they do, and it shows. From the decor, the outstanding and imaginative breakfast specials, (Rich) the gracious and friendly manner in which they are served, (Deb) the very comfortable nights, the location...the list goes on and on.
We enjoyed the company of other guests, and the spirit of sincere hospitality is contagous.
We will return!
Thanks to Deb and Rich!

Room Tip: From what we could tell, all rooms were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary with a 2-night getaway at High Pointe Inn. This venue exceeded ALL our expectations! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company after the hectic holidays. We have stayed at many wonderful B&B's, and High Pointe easily "tops" them all! We stayed in the Treetop Suite --- beautifully decorated with a Pottery Barn feel (yet unique, thanks to Debbie's artistic touches), spacious and comfortable, outfitted with every imaginable convenience . We spent a lot of time relaxing in the suite just because it is such a wonderful place to be! We loved reading in the lounge chairs by the fire, sharing a toast at the table while watching the birds at the deck feeders, checking email at the expansive desk looking out at the wintery landscape. Plus, the amount of storage in the suite is unbelievable, which got us thinking what a great place this would be for a longer stay. Debbie and Rich made us feel welcome from check-in to check-out: never intrusive, but always available ...and Rich's breakfasts are to die for. We give the High Pointe our highest recommendation. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: I currently use a cane, and so needed easy access. The treetop suite fulfilled that need - only a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
What a wonderful way to end the year...with a great review from a wonderful couple. We so appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We strive to create that perfect balance between being available if our guests need us and being invisible so that can enjoy their privacy. So thank you for making 2013 such a great year and we wish you all the best in 2014.

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

October was fast approaching. White Plates were soon to follow. Where could we escape? Downta Cape.

Every trip we try another B&B. This time was High Pointe Inn. Put a star next to this one. We'll be back. I don't think I've ever had a breakfast to match this one. Debbie and Rick are just the right level of information and non- intrusiveness that makes for a perfect stay. 5 star accommodation, coffee on the deck watching the birds, gourmet breakfast. 'Nuff said.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bydgzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
17.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.5 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
22.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Property: High Pointe Inn
Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing