We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Inn!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Inn!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

We had the best of times at this incredible inn!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jsmGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
134
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2007

We really loved this Inn. It was definitely the best we stayed at during our vacation. We would definitely recommend it and hope to revisit in the not too distant future.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank vamonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2007

Our stay at the High Pointe Inn was the high point of our summer vacation. Simply stated, our hosts thought of every amenity we would need from beach chairs to bottled water, beach towels to bike storage, they covered everything. Then of course was the breakfast, which I believe stood for feast in the past and this was a breakfeast! Truly contented on both mornings we were able to enjoy the compamy of our hosts. Magnificent is the word which describes our stay and yes we even recommend to ourselves to be sure to go to the High Pointe again!

  • Liked — Free cordials and food
  • Disliked — n/A
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2007

The stay was above all expectations. The room was very spacious and clean. The hosts were outstanding and they made us feel at home. A must stay!!!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank quicks2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2007

The High Pointe Inn is simply the best inn in New England, and among the top three we have visited across the United States.
It is beauty and elegance, serenity and comfort, nourishing to the spirit as well as the body (oh! the gourmet breakfasts!).
We loved every minute of our stay, and will most definitely return.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank perhaps81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2007

Used a 2 night package offered by the B&B for a special event and were not disappointed AT ALL!
Great hosts, rooms were beautiful and charming.... large, I mean large! Fireplace in bedroom. and CLEAN and Perfect.

The breakfasts made by Rich were terrific, filling and fresh.

The package included a dinner at a great gourmet restaurant in Sandwich which made it an even better visit than imagined

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank MADesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2006

The High Pointe Inn is a small B&B - only 3 rooms, but the rooms are lovely and large, and in our case, included a deck and fireplace. The inn is only about 5 minutes from a beach and has distant water views from the rooms. The highlight, however, is the daily breakfast prepared by the chef/owner. Rather than a single item for everyone, the Howards offer a menu of about 6 items plus a daily special, all prepared to order. As we were there for a week, we tried just about everything and can honestly say that these were probably the best breakfasts we've had anywhere, particularly the crunchy French toast. The owners, along with their dog Casey, are delightful. We highly recommend this B&B!

Helpful?
2 Thank kmv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
17.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.5 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
22.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Property: High Pointe Inn
Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing