We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Pointe Inn: a truly outstanding B&B!!!”
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Reviewed 5 September 2007

My husband, college aged daughter and I just returned from a week at the High Pointe Inn, and we cannot say enough good things. The property is lovely and impeccably maintained. The owners are gracious and accommodating in every way, providing all sorts of amenities and helpful advice concerning and help booking restaurants, local sites and activities to make our stay extremely pleasant. The husband in the husband-wife owner team trained at the Culinary Institute of America, and he makes a delicious, large breakfast every morning. (We asked for the recipes for his muffins and Texas French toast when leaving, but we need to work off the pounds first before making them ourselves.) The inn is conveniently located to major Cape attractions. This is a truly outstanding B and B!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NewYork_NewYorkRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2007

We had the best of times at this incredible inn!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jsmGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

We really loved this Inn. It was definitely the best we stayed at during our vacation. We would definitely recommend it and hope to revisit in the not too distant future.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank vamonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Our stay at the High Pointe Inn was the high point of our summer vacation. Simply stated, our hosts thought of every amenity we would need from beach chairs to bottled water, beach towels to bike storage, they covered everything. Then of course was the breakfast, which I believe stood for feast in the past and this was a breakfeast! Truly contented on both mornings we were able to enjoy the compamy of our hosts. Magnificent is the word which describes our stay and yes we even recommend to ourselves to be sure to go to the High Pointe again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spoomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

The stay was above all expectations. The room was very spacious and clean. The hosts were outstanding and they made us feel at home. A must stay!!!

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank quicks2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

The High Pointe Inn is simply the best inn in New England, and among the top three we have visited across the United States.
It is beauty and elegance, serenity and comfort, nourishing to the spirit as well as the body (oh! the gourmet breakfasts!).
We loved every minute of our stay, and will most definitely return.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank perhaps81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Used a 2 night package offered by the B&B for a special event and were not disappointed AT ALL!
Great hosts, rooms were beautiful and charming.... large, I mean large! Fireplace in bedroom. and CLEAN and Perfect.

The breakfasts made by Rich were terrific, filling and fresh.

The package included a dinner at a great gourmet restaurant in Sandwich which made it an even better visit than imagined

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank MADesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
8.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#2 of 3 in West Barnstable
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
401 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
22.5 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £141 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing