We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place! You can't stay just once!”
Review of Honeysuckle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Honeysuckle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Rick and Nancy are terrific hosts! Their expertise and experience running b&b's shines through. They are gracious and welcoming, and incredibly knowledgeable about all of the Cape. The property is gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful, bathrooms spotless, and all of the beds are comfy. After a great night sleep, wake up with EXCELLENT coffee and Nancy's delicious breakfasts. My husband and I stayed two relaxing nights. This is a wonderful location - easy to get to and from, with a lot to do right around here. With Rick and Nancy's helpful tips, we were able to spend two totally satisfying days sightseeing, enjoying the local beach, and finding the best kept secrets of the Cape. If you need a book, ask Rick to recommend one from the shelves - he'll find the one for you that you didn't know you were looking for. We hope to do the brewery tours or the glass museum (when you book, ask about the package deals). We will definitely be coming back again and again.

Room Tip: We were in the Wisteria suite, but, since there were no other guests when we arrived, we asked for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights, with our two children, in a part of the inn where we had two rooms and a bathroom just to ourselves. This was very convenient. Nancy and Rick were helpful and gracious hosts at all times, with an amazing of knowledge of the area and ideas for what to do and where to eat etc. We took up his tips and never went wrong! The breakfast as cooked by Nancy is amazing and of a great standard. The fact that you can use the beach towels and beach chairs is extremely useful and convenient. I would recommend a stay here for everybody visiting the area. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The rooms were perfect for a true Cape Cod Inn. Breakfast was wonderful including the Frittatas -the food was prepared by Nancy with Rick hosting in a dining area where all of the guests easily socialized. They also have beach chairs and bath towels for the beach. We are going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFAFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I had to visit Cape Cod unexpected. We chose Honeysuckle Hill based on availability and the extra amenities that were mentioned on the web site (they are mentioned in various reviews here as well). The inn keepers were accommodating and allowed us to arrive very late, leaving directions and the key to our room. The next morning we were greeted by Rick and then enjoyed a pleasant breakfast. We only stayed for two nights and realized during our stay that the web site had been misleading because some of the amenities were no longer available. For example, there wasn't a robe in the room or wine available in the afternoon. We researched a bit and found that the inn had changed ownership just two weeks before and the web site had not been updated. Since we chose this location partially based on the amenities listed, we were disappointed and decided to mention this when checking out. Rick commented on the new ownership and that they would not have those extras available any longer. He did credit our stay by $20.00 and then to our surprise they sent us a $25.00 gift certificate for our next stay with them. We definitely appreciated the gesture but would have liked to know about the changes ahead of time. In addition, I should mention that the room was a bit uncomfortable due to the air conditioner being turned off while we were away during the day. Our visit was during one of the hottest weeks of the summer. I am sure that you would be pleased with your stay at this inn as long as you know what to expect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdlenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Delightful and traditional B&B with an extraordinary level of service. We planned a 30th wedding anniversary tour of Cape Cod and New England and this was the perfect start. Freddie Riley made us extremely welcome on arrival; and the room (really a suite of rooms) was perfect witha beautifully appointed, marbled bathroom, robes etc.

Honeysuckle Inn is a little piece of the Cotswolds in Cape Cod. The guests (three couiples on each of the evenings we stayed) met in the guest lounge for drinks and conversation after supper in nearby resteraunts.

Breakfast was a tour de force. Freddie baked scones or cinnemon cake each morning which was followed by a fruit course, entree and 'dessert' course - all presented in a classic 'Engish' dining room.

If you're in the Cape for a romantic break or want to experience hospitality at its best you must make a reservation at Honeysuckle Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maguirecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Freddie was a charming host as he greeted us with drinks and snacks. The upstairs suite was great for the 2 couples traveling together. We really enjoyed visiting with the other couples on the front porch, eating the warm scones and drinking coffee. Then the 3 more courses of breakfast in the dining room were wonderful! The location was convenient for our sightseeing of Cape Cod for 2 days. We had a great time at this B&B and would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This was our Baby Moon trip and we absolutely loved every minute of it. Just like many of you, we found this B&B on-line and what a find it was. We were there over Labor Day weekend and not even Hurricane Earl could dampen our mood. The biggest factor in our enjoyable vacation was the Inn Keepers, Freddy & Ruth. They are exemplary hosts and made everyone feel comfortable and welcome. Then there's the 4 course breakfast. Wow!!! Freddy made us the most scrumptuous scones and he even printed us off the recipe. The main course was delicious and hearty so we didn't even have to buy lunch (save $). Freddy really knows his way around the kitchen and it shows. When writing this review, I took into consideration all the things people look for when staying at a B&B or a hotel i.e. cleanliness, hospitality, location, value...and we couldn't rate this B&B any lower than 5 stars.....and the other guests that were there shared the same views. We stayed in the Morning Glory (2nd floor - very nice and spacious for two) and the Westeria (private entrance and by far their best room). When we come back (and we will), we are going to book the Westeria for our whole stay. This isn't to minimize the other rooms, but the Westeria was just exquisite.....kind size bed, very spacious, and the bathroom was nicely done (felt like home). Freddy and Ruth really knows how to run a B&B and they will do almost anything to make sure your stay is nothing less than perfect. We owe a lot of our good memories to their hospitality and that's why we're not even looking at other places when we come back....this is it! Oh, did I mention the free beverages, water, soda, wine, spirits...all stocked for your consumption at any time of the day/night....obviously, they rather lose a little margin to enhance your experience....kudos for that, especially nowadays when people are being frugal as ever. We hope everyone's experience is like ours. Whatever you do, if you are going to visit Cape Cod, do not look past the Honeysuckle Hill. The reviews speak for themselves. Thanks a million to Freddy and Ruth! - Justin & Yumi

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Need2Travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
0.4 mi away
High Pointe Inn
High Pointe Inn
#1 of 3 in West Barnstable
191 reviews
13.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
553 reviews
6.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Hill

Address: 591 Old King's Hwy, Historic 6A, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £124 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Cape Cod seaside Inn, circa 1810. Beautiful gardens, romantic setting where you will enjoy comfort and relaxation, unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, delightful guestrooms and gracious New England hospitality near beach, island ferries, fine restaurants, whale watches, antique shops, museums and all Cape Cod attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Honeysuckle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hill Hotel West Barnstable
Honeysuckle Hill West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing