We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this B & B and Rick and Nancy are the best!”
Review of Honeysuckle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Honeysuckle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Another delightful trip to Honeysuckle Hill … our third visit in the last few years. We totally lucked out with the weather on June 8 and 9th! Our favorite room was waiting for us and Nancy and Rick, as always, the best hosts around. Beautifully prepared breakfasts both mornings served in a lovely setting. Screened-in porch and beautiful back yard and gardens are perfect areas to relax. Highly recommend this charming Bed and Breakfast in West Barnstable ….. a really super location to get to anywhere you want on the Cape.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We loved our recent stay at Honeysuckle Hill B&B. The accommodations were charming and we loved talking with Rick and Nancy. The homemade breakfasts were absolutely amazing and the sightseeing and shopping suggestions were perfect! Thanks for making our visit to Cape Cod one to remember. We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acarver1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Beautiful setting, comfortable and clean rooms, helpful and friendly innkeepers! Breakfasts were incredible! Hosts were gracious! Rick's tips made our trip much better. He suggested changes in our itinerary due to weather and they made all the difference! He knew the area and the restaurants. Thank you for a wonderful stay on the Cape!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EarlyMorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here and if we had more time would have stayed longer. The hosts were excellent and made us feel right at home. They went over the Cape Cod area and recommended beaches, restaurants and places to see and go to. They also offered us a glass of wine while we sat in the yard eating some food. A nice touch! The place was a beautiful 19th century home located in an area of well kept homes and yards all along the highway. The yard was large and the house had a great screen enclosed porch and cosy living room. Our room was nice and clean with a lot of original looking woodwork and flooring. It was a good location for exploring Cape Cod. The breakfasts were excellent. We would recommend staying and would stay here again for sure ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta_BCRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the Honey Suckle Hill inn for four nights and we absolutely loved every second we were there. Nancy and Rick could not have been nicer. They were always catering to our every need. The rooms are clean, quaint and charming. I would definitely stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Any room you get will be wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awesome_advisor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from the our stay at Honeysuckle Hill and I couldn't wait to get home and share my experience with others who might be thinking about staying on the Cape. We have stayed at many 5-star hotels in the past and my girlfriend has even worked in the hospitality industry. So I am very happy to report that our stay at the Honeysuckle Inn exceeded any of our past vacations experiences. We typically do not like to visit a location more than once but on our drive home we couldn't stop talking about when we could go back!

From the historical home, the amazing rooms, incredible local artwork and who could ever forget the spectacular breakfast; The Honeysuckle has definitely earned a special place in our hearts. Our innkeepers / our new friends, Nancy and Rick, were never far away for great suggestions on what to do while on the cape. We happened to forget an umbrella, but Rick and Nancy came to our rescue and allowed us to borrow one of theirs. If we wished to go to the beach and forgot a towel, chair, or even a boogie board; they had it all readily available for all their guests to use --- at no extra charge... very unlike a typical hotel.

In our opinion, Honeysuckle Hill is truly a must stay if visiting the Cape!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family and I had a brief but lovely stay at the charming Honeysuckle Hill Inn. The place is right off route 6A, easy to find and as charming as we saw in the website. The garden is beautiful, with wild rabbits showing up to see us now and then (an added pleasure for my son who's a big city kid). Lovely bedrooms with comfortable beds, small vases of freshly cut flowers, clean bathrooms though a bit old. The living room, dining room, and the covered porch are nicely decorated and all very cozy. There is a large hot tub in the backyard garden which is open for guests' use, would have been great if we have more time there. Rick and Nancy, the innkeepers, are warm and helpful. We played cards in the living room at night and they turned on nice music to keep us company.

Breakfast was not the four-course lavish one like what we read in some guidebooks, probably with the change of the owner last year, nevertheless we found ours delicious and just what we'd like (freshly baked muffins, frittata/ bread, fresh fruit salad, juice and coffee.)

The location is quite away from town, so for those who prefer to relax in a quiet, natural setting and lovely garden, the place is perfect. The beach is some 5-10 min drive away. In all, we had a really pleasant stay in this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
0.4 mi away
High Pointe Inn
High Pointe Inn
#1 of 3 in West Barnstable
191 reviews
13.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
553 reviews
6.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Hill

Address: 591 Old King's Hwy, Historic 6A, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £124 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Cape Cod seaside Inn, circa 1810. Beautiful gardens, romantic setting where you will enjoy comfort and relaxation, unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, delightful guestrooms and gracious New England hospitality near beach, island ferries, fine restaurants, whale watches, antique shops, museums and all Cape Cod attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Honeysuckle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hill Hotel West Barnstable
Honeysuckle Hill West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing