We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Honeysuckle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Honeysuckle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is our 6th trip and always enjoy this B&B. Ownership has changed but quality is still there and this is a quintessial Cape Cod B&B. Comfy beds, good breakfasts and a nice quiet, relaxing atmosphere always beckon us back - Karen R

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
123
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay on cape cod was short. We wanted to stay somewhere with a genuine new england feel. If you are looking for a place to stay look no further.Honeysuckle hill is a beautifully furnished and comfortable house. Local art work on the walls hint at places to visit. The porch was cool and comfortable to sit and relax and chat to fellow guests. Complimentary sherry on hand if wanted. The breakfasts were amazing , original, interesting and delicious . I will be after her recipes! Nancy's garden was lovely and tucked away was a hot tub we enjoyed one evening.Nancy and Rick were perfect hosts. Everything has been thought of. Great travel advice, helpful tips on where to eat and visit. Even beach towels,chairs and parasols for the beach , robes, flipflops and an out door shower for the hot tub.nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: They all looked of high standard. We had room 4 with room 3 attached like a suite of rooms for a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lovely historic B & B. The owners were very helpful and friendly; great advice on sites to see and eateries. Creative breakfasts; welcoming surroundings and pretty gardens. Beautiful local art work adorning the house and available for purchase.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abbe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just enjoyed our sixth stay at Honeysuckle Hill. As with each visit before, it was delightfully relaxing, with a creative new breakfast every day. We love the calming atmosphere of the historic house. We found ourselves enjoying each day there so much that before we knew it, it was time to think about where to go for dinner.

We like the location, on the historic north shore, midway between Sandwich and Barnstable/Yarmouth. It is much more bucolic and historic than the south shore. Nearby can be found beautiful marshes, historic houses, and many good restaurants. The south shore is not that far away either.
It’s an ideal spot to enjoy the best of The Cape.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thanks so much Ken for your kind words. Rick and I really enjoy having you and Sally as our guests each year! Also, thank you for all of the pictures you have shared with us each year, that chronicle your stay at our Inn. Hope to see you again soon!
Best to you both,

Nancy & Rick, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Honeysuckle Hill is tucked away off of Route 6A on a tiny little gravel drive called Wisteria Lane. Arriving at sunset, the house was lit up like something from a travel postcard.

Many people say that the Cape is losing it's charm - too many mini golf courses, over crowded beaches, traffic, t shirt shops. Honeysuckle Hill is the polar opposite of all those things.

I travel quite a bit - usually quick trips - and I stay in a variety of places. Bed and breakfasts, chain hotels, independently owned hotels, luxury hotels, boutique hotels. It takes a lot for a place to grab my attention and stand out as remarkable. This place is truly remarkable.

As you walk up to the porch you experience the beautiful landscaping, the inviting semi-circle of white Adirondack chairs, the carefully chosen decor, the weathered shingled siding, and the sprawling gentleness of the house. Stepping into the porch is like stepping into the perfect summer living room - white wicker furniture arranged in a way that is conducive to socializing, but also offers areas that provide intimacy for smaller groups. It is screened in allowing the breeze and the smells of summer to drift indoors. The living room is thoughtful, comfortable and tasteful. Artwork by local artists punctuates the living room and the rest of the house.

The dining room is cozy but easily seats 10 people with one large table in the middle, and 3 smaller tables skirting the perimeter.

Everything is a mix of traditional and historic, with comfort and modern amenities. My room - Morning Glory - was upstairs tucked away through a narrow hallway. The room was spacious - plenty of room to relax and unpack. There was more than enough space. Decorated in cool shades of green and white, it was very relaxing. The private bath was generously sized. The shower was particularly nice. Tiled in marble, classic brass shower head (there were lovely period brass fixtures throughout the whole house), a built in seat - it was narrow, but surprisingly comfortable and had plenty of room to maneuver.

The TV was small, but had all the channels I enjoy watching (including the Food Network). And, truth be told, this isn't the type of place where you want to cozy up in front of the TV.

Breakfast the first morning included: strawberry yogurt brulee, squash and zucchini frittata with homemade salsa, homemade banana bread, coffee, juice. Everything was delicious.

Breakfast the second morning included: fresh fruit cocktail, lemon ricotta pancakes, homemade blueberry bread, coffee, juice. Again - everything was fantastic.

This was technically a business trip, but I had a friend stay with me so we could enjoy the non-work time together. We enjoyed take out in the dining room, cocktails on the porch, and ended the evenings in the living room. There were only 2 other guests while we were there so everything felt very private and exclusive.

Nancy and Rick were the perfect hosts. They helped turn our takeout into a true dinner with plates, glasses, flatware and candlelight. They even accommodated our schedule by starting breakfast a half hour early on the morning we left.

I would absolutely stay here again. If you are looking for an escape, Honeysuckle Hill is the place. It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, or just a solo relaxation getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dansoleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Honeysuckle Inn with Rick and Nancy as innkeepers. This is such a charming B & B and our room, as usual, was spotless. We were lucky enough to have great weather and each morning Nancy and Rick sent us off with a delicious and beautifully presented breakfast.

Rick and Nancy are so welcoming that you feel at "home" the minute you check in. If you're looking for that "perfect Cape Cod getaway" look no further than The Honeysuckle Inn!

Room Tip: Because of the private access, we prefer the Wisteria Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

When we spend time at the Honeysuckle Hill Inn, we feel the charm and beauty of the surroundings are so lovely and welcoming, it would be impossible not to relax and move right into a vacation mode...even if just for a few days. The lush gardens are beautiful and diverse. There are fruits and vegetables, which Nancy and Rick serve to their best advantage in their delicious breakfasts each morning. And fresh baked goods are always on the menu...so, so good!
Nancy has a wide variety of pants, flowers and roses. Fresh flowers are in view throughout the Inn. All the rooms are very lovely and comfortable, and sleep comes easy.... One room also has a Jacuzzi.
There is so much to see and do around this beautiful area, and Rick will always share his abundance of great ideas for interesting and lovely places to visit. We look forward already to our next visit. Nancy and Rick are the perfect host and hostess!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very lovely...we have stayed in the room with the jacuzzi; this is a large room up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteMillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
6.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
5.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Hill

Property: Honeysuckle Hill
Address: 591 Old King's Hwy, Historic 6A, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Cape Cod seaside Inn, circa 1810. Beautiful gardens, romantic setting where you will enjoy comfort and relaxation, unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, delightful guestrooms and gracious New England hospitality near beach, island ferries, fine restaurants, whale watches, antique shops, museums and all Cape Cod attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Honeysuckle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hill Hotel West Barnstable
Honeysuckle Hill West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing