We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeysuckle Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sandy Neck Motel(East Sandwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
204
10
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
10
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcape codeach morningscreened in porchbeach chairshot tubnew englandour honeymoonroom was spaciousa wonderful staynancyrickhostsgourmetsuggestionsrtbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked this bed and breakfast for valentines day weekend! We had such a great time even though we had a blizzard one night and got snowed in. Everything about the inn was comfy and cozy and the breakfast was amazing. Rick and Nancy were so friendly and very helpful during the snowstorm and after while we tried to get our car unstuck. Safe to say we will be back again very soon!

Room Tip: Got a peak at each room and really they all look great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Alyssa,

Thank you for the kind words. Even though we all got snowed in, playing games and hanging by the fire made for a cozy and relaxing evening. Please say Hi to Nicholas and we hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Nancy & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I needed an easy, friendly off-season stay on Cape Cod for business. The Honeysuckle Inn was perfect: clean, comfortable, and the innkeepers appropriately friendly and helpful in every way. The only drawback was that I needed a tiny bit more desk in my room, but I could have also worked comfortably downstairs if I had chosen. I did not take advantage of the breakfasts, but the smells from the kitchen were heavenly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having greatly enjoyed two summer visits to the inn, we were happy to find that even in the depths of this extremely cold and snowy winter, the hospitality at Honeysuckle Hill is as warm and charming as ever. Nancy and Rick are lovely hosts ~ friendly, accommodating, helpful ~ and superb cooks! This was our third visit, we've never had the same breakfast twice, and each one has been deliciously memorable. The inn itself is a rambling historic Cape Cod gem ~ immaculate, comfortable and decorated with Nancy and Rick's whimsical flair. We've already made a reservation to return in April (during the Cape's glorious daffodil season).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Eric & Ev,

Thank you so much for your kind words. As always, it's a pleasure to have you visit us anytime of the year. Hanging out and chatting by the fireplace was a very comfy experience, to say the least. It's guests like you that make owning the Inn a true pleasure. Can't wait to see you again in April.

Stay warm until then!

Rick & Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A warm welcome awaited us as we arrived on a cold, rainy day. Not only is the house itself beautiful, it is homely and comfortable. Our room was stunning, with fresh flowers, local art and a fantastic carved bed. Rick and Nancy went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and as we were the only guests we were able to enjoy an open fire in the guest sitting room in our pyjamas!!
Two things of note - rick should be a tour guide. He knows his local area so well. Follow his advice - we did and every recommendation was spot on! Secondly, the breakfasts are AMAZING!! We really enjoyed the ricotta pancakes with fresh fruit salad and banana bread on the side. Also highly rated was rick's corn bread with craisins. Yum :-)
If you are looking for a warm and welcoming base to explore the cape you cannot beat Honeysuckle Hill. Thank you Rick & Nancy for a wonderful stay. We only wish it was longer. Infant we enjoyed the cape so much, we struggled to drag ourselves away and missed our flight home!!!

Room Tip: We had room 1 on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank very much for your kind words Shelley. Rick and I really enjoyed meeting both of you!
So happy that you felt "at home" during your stay on the Cape. We hope that if your travels bring you back across-the-pond, you'll visit us again. We would love for you to experience a beautiful Cape Cod summer's evening, while relaxing on our porch!

Cheers,
Nancy & Rick, Innkeepers
Honeysuckle Hill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My boyfriend and I visited the Honeysuckle Hill Inn as a start to our holiday season. We adored the cozy accommodations and the winter/Christmas decor added a lot to the quaint feel of the inn. Since we visited during the off season, we were able to enjoy the surroundings just the two of us. The hosts were wonderful! They suggested multiple restaurants and a spectacular light sculpture display for us to visit. Our favorite part of the trip was enjoying the peaceful front porch at night after dinner. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the service was great! Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and it was a lovely start to our Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews