We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Honeysuckle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We absolutely loved staying at the Honeysuckle. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! Nancy and Rick's kindness and hospitality make you feel like the home is yours! Our room was super clean, well appointed, warm and cozy! The gardens were absolutely lovely! The Ricotta Cheese pancakes were way better than Sarabeth's in NYC! (Oprah's favorite......obviously, Miss Winfrey hasn't tried Nancy's recipe.) And we unanimously voted the banana bread as the best thing we ate during our 48 hours on the Cape! We will DEFINITELY be back!

Thank you Rick and Nancy!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed up in the Wisteria Room which is also the largest room in the Inn. If you like to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoneysuckle, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much - we really enjoyed meeting both of you, and hope that you will come stay with us again! Glad you enjoyed the pancakes. We are happy to share the recipe.....it is on our website: http://www.honeysucklehill.com/breakfast (feel free to share it with Oprah!!)
Best,
Nancy & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Honeysuckle is a fabulous Inn on Cape Cod, and it embodies exactly what a great B&B should be. The setting is delightful, with beautiful flower gardens whose aromas fill the air with sweet smells (honeysuckle, after all!), and nice touches throughout the Inn. Our room was upstairs and was well-appointed with nice linens and great towels, comfortable bed and seating, and fresh flowers.

The owners, Nancy and Chris, were unobtrusive but present and helpful. They were pleasant, upbeat, and were full of great recommendations for dinner and things to do. And their dogs, Gilda and XX, were sweet and friendly (and kept out of the guest area; we would have enjoyed romping with them, but in consideration of other guests who might not, the owners seemed to be doing the right thing).

The breakfast was fabulous! We started with a delicious fruit smoothie, and the food included a wonderful frittata and fruit scone. We could not have been happier with our experience, and will recommend the Honeysuckle to all our friends and colleagues!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryvdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much Jerry. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope that if you are on the Cape again, you will stay with us!
Best,
Nancy & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had three nights and had never been to cape cod. I saw the reviews on-line and booked. We were not disappointed. Our flight was late and we got there tired and without dinner. Nancy fixed us a perfect snack so we wouldn't go to bed hungry. That's how nice they are. Room was lovely. Everything was there that we needed. From TV and internet to towels and sand shoes for a nice day at the beach to sherry for whenever, etc. Lovely breakfasts. I'm going to copy their yogurt brulee. Convenient location. We drove up to P-town and back; happy to return to our snug hideaway for the evening. Even a jacuzzi under the stars. If you like a comfortable and "feel like home" bed and breakfast, this is the place.

Room Tip: I think they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much. We meeting you both and hope that if you are on the Cape in the future, you will come back and stay with us!
Best,
Nancy & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked this bed and breakfast for valentines day weekend! We had such a great time even though we had a blizzard one night and got snowed in. Everything about the inn was comfy and cozy and the breakfast was amazing. Rick and Nancy were so friendly and very helpful during the snowstorm and after while we tried to get our car unstuck. Safe to say we will be back again very soon!

Room Tip: Got a peak at each room and really they all look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Alyssa,

Thank you for the kind words. Even though we all got snowed in, playing games and hanging by the fire made for a cozy and relaxing evening. Please say Hi to Nicholas and we hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Nancy & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I needed an easy, friendly off-season stay on Cape Cod for business. The Honeysuckle Inn was perfect: clean, comfortable, and the innkeepers appropriately friendly and helpful in every way. The only drawback was that I needed a tiny bit more desk in my room, but I could have also worked comfortably downstairs if I had chosen. I did not take advantage of the breakfasts, but the smells from the kitchen were heavenly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having greatly enjoyed two summer visits to the inn, we were happy to find that even in the depths of this extremely cold and snowy winter, the hospitality at Honeysuckle Hill is as warm and charming as ever. Nancy and Rick are lovely hosts ~ friendly, accommodating, helpful ~ and superb cooks! This was our third visit, we've never had the same breakfast twice, and each one has been deliciously memorable. The inn itself is a rambling historic Cape Cod gem ~ immaculate, comfortable and decorated with Nancy and Rick's whimsical flair. We've already made a reservation to return in April (during the Cape's glorious daffodil season).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Eric & Ev,

Thank you so much for your kind words. As always, it's a pleasure to have you visit us anytime of the year. Hanging out and chatting by the fireplace was a very comfy experience, to say the least. It's guests like you that make owning the Inn a true pleasure. Can't wait to see you again in April.

Stay warm until then!

Rick & Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A warm welcome awaited us as we arrived on a cold, rainy day. Not only is the house itself beautiful, it is homely and comfortable. Our room was stunning, with fresh flowers, local art and a fantastic carved bed. Rick and Nancy went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and as we were the only guests we were able to enjoy an open fire in the guest sitting room in our pyjamas!!
Two things of note - rick should be a tour guide. He knows his local area so well. Follow his advice - we did and every recommendation was spot on! Secondly, the breakfasts are AMAZING!! We really enjoyed the ricotta pancakes with fresh fruit salad and banana bread on the side. Also highly rated was rick's corn bread with craisins. Yum :-)
If you are looking for a warm and welcoming base to explore the cape you cannot beat Honeysuckle Hill. Thank you Rick & Nancy for a wonderful stay. We only wish it was longer. Infant we enjoyed the cape so much, we struggled to drag ourselves away and missed our flight home!!!

Room Tip: We had room 1 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodHoney, Owner at Honeysuckle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank very much for your kind words Shelley. Rick and I really enjoyed meeting both of you!
So happy that you felt "at home" during your stay on the Cape. We hope that if your travels bring you back across-the-pond, you'll visit us again. We would love for you to experience a beautiful Cape Cod summer's evening, while relaxing on our porch!

Cheers,
Nancy & Rick, Innkeepers
Honeysuckle Hill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
0.4 mi away
High Pointe Inn
High Pointe Inn
#1 of 3 in West Barnstable
192 reviews
6.5 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
13.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
6.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
880 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Hill

Address: 591 Old King's Hwy, Historic 6A, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £123 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Cape Cod seaside Inn, circa 1810. Beautiful gardens, romantic setting where you will enjoy comfort and relaxation, unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, delightful guestrooms and gracious New England hospitality near beach, island ferries, fine restaurants, whale watches, antique shops, museums and all Cape Cod attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Honeysuckle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hill Hotel West Barnstable
Honeysuckle Hill West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing