We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem Nestled in the Garden”
Review of Honeysuckle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Honeysuckle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2007

Oh my gosh, what a glorious find. My husband and I and infant son have just returned from a week at the Cape where the first three nights we died and went to heaven. What a perfect experience if your are looking for tranquility, generous hospitality, warm and fuzzy comfort food, and delightful witty humor. Freddie, the innkeeper, is doing a terrific job and no detail has been left behind. He warmly welcomed us upon our arrival. As we entered his charmng abode one was made to feel right at home. It was amazing to feel that we had been there many times before. Lovely goodies to snack on throughout the living room and a well stocked array of refreshments was very much appreciated. One of the days we lazily stayed on the property in the lovely backyard and my son and husband had a blast in the new hottub (See photo) The inn is immaculate, the 4 course breakfast is out of this world, and the entire experience will be hard to match. BRAVO Freddie, Ruth and Roberta - you have found your calling!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank snugbuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2007

We spent a long weekend at Freddie's B&B with our mother and teenage daughter and everyone had an amazing visit. We were graciously greeted by Freddie upon our arrival as if being welcomed to the home of an old friend. The rooms were cozy and the grounds a delight to explore. Nothing can be written about the breakfasts that have not already been, but one thing is for certain - in spite of all you have read, we guarantee, Freddie has under promised and will over deliver. We now have a second home on the Cape and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmotsokeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

What a wonderful place this is- it's the PERFECT place to stay when visiting the Cape. Quiet, private and just lovely. We found it easily off of Route 6 and the wonderful innkeeper, Freddy was waiting for us. He showed us the lovely amenities including beach chairs, beach towels, fruit and nuts throughout the quaint living room. Once we got to our room, we found it to be lovely and spacious....and extremely clean. The breakfasts in the morning were wonderful-- apricot scones and homemade Boston coffee cake were to die for! Followed by Eggs Benedict one day and Belgium waffles the next.
Freddy also was extremely knowledgeable about the area and provided us with great guidebooks to get us around the Cape.

We were sad to leave, and were jealous to see another family checking in to enjoy Freddy (and Ruth and Roberta's) excellent hospitality.

We will certainly make a return trip to this wonderful gem!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Honeysuckle Hill Inn. We were celebrating our Anniversary and Freddy did everything to make it a wonderful and unforgettable experience. It is a quaint little Inn, easily accessible to most of the Cape - but most importantly is just a wonderful, tranquil place to spend some time. Don't expect anything fancy - just top-notch hospitality (he served us fresh cookies today and an afternoon cocktail) - and of course - as per the other postings - the Breakfasts are to die for.... Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Los_P_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank alicia_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

Stayed: May 2007
5  Thank Bpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
0.4 mi away
High Pointe Inn
High Pointe Inn
#1 of 3 in West Barnstable
192 reviews
6.5 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
13.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
6.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
880 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Hill

Address: 591 Old King's Hwy, Historic 6A, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range: £123 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Cape Cod seaside Inn, circa 1810. Beautiful gardens, romantic setting where you will enjoy comfort and relaxation, unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, delightful guestrooms and gracious New England hospitality near beach, island ferries, fine restaurants, whale watches, antique shops, museums and all Cape Cod attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Honeysuckle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hill Hotel West Barnstable
Honeysuckle Hill West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing