We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay attending a wedding in area.”

Classic Suites & Inns
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Classic Suites & Inns
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Boylston
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over night stay attending a wedding in area.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A group of 12 friends attended a wedding. We wanted to stay near the reception and this hotel was less than a mile away. We checked out comments on trip advisor and must say we found them spot on

My main reason for writing this was to comment on the staff. Any short comings this property has was more than made up for by the staff and management. From the reservation process to checkout, we were made to feel like the most important guest that ever visited.

They truly understand the hospitality field. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. They greeted us and our party by name upon arrival and made us feel welcome. What the hotel lacks in modern features is more than made up for in the cleanliness and hospitality. I cannot say enough about the customer service. We booked several rooms for a group attending a wedding at The Manor. The staff hosted a special hospitality room for us to have breakfast, and their adjacent restaurant kept their kitchen open late to offer us snacks after the wedding. The hotel itself is quirky - somethings are modern and some things are throw backs to the 50's and 60's, but it is obvious that the owner and staff care about their guests and go out of their way to accommodate. I have been the hotel business for many years and traveled extensively and have never encountered such a high level of customer service.

Room Tip: Many types of rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolClassicSuites, Owner at Classic Suites & Inns, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Lee-Thank you so very much for such a glowing review. All members of our staff appreciate your business and really enjoy making our guest feel welcome. We try to go that extra step and it really makes us as happy as it makes you. I was the one who worked the breakfast room and must say I had a great time with all of you. The whole wedding group was so nice and it was very easy to a few extra things for all of you. My thanks to you as well. Sincerely Carol McAdam/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is an older motel. So, the rooms are larger giving you room to move around without bumping. The place has been updated fairly recently. The king bed was great. It was set up for long time visits with small fridge, micro and coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was a little slim, coffee and fresh made coffee cake (this was delicious). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolClassicSuites, Owner at Classic Suites & Inns, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Jann- Thank you for such a lovely review. A good nights sleep can make a big difference in the rest of your day! If you should pass this way again please let me know as I try to keep our guests in the room they really enjoy. And you are right that cake is so good. Sometimes I have to fight with myself to stay away from it. Hope to have another visit from you soon. Sincerely Carol McAdam/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine, United States
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We chose this hotel based on glowing reviews posted on TripAdvisor. The professional pictures of the hotel look great, but in reality the property is a bit rundown. The hotel entrance features a worn concrete floor with rugs scattered about. There seemed to be an aroma of cigarette smoke in the hallways, with an overlay of Fabreze. There are no elevators to the second floor. The lobby is in a separate building.

On the other hand, the front desk staff was courteous and helpful, and our room was spacious, clean, and featured a balcony. The queen-sized bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. There were sinks both inside and outside the bathroom, which is a nice convenience. The tub wall appeared to be new, as were the granite counters. There was wi-fi and a good cable TV selection.The continental breakfast featured bagels & cream cheese, pastry, juice and coffee.

The downsides are that sound carries from the other rooms, so you may want to bring earplugs. (The person next door to us had the TV on all night.) There were a couple of maintenance issues that we noted: a broken shower diverter handle, and a flat-screen TV that was half-detached from the wall.

This hotel is a blast from the past, with light switch panels and other features such as stainless steel tissue dispensers that reminded us of places we stayed 30 years ago. The management is doing their best with a dated property. It's an adequate place to stay, but it's definitely not fancy.

Room Tip: We suggest that you ask for a room on the second floor away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolClassicSuites, Owner at Classic Suites & Inns, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Karen- We are so happy that you were comfortable with your stay here. You are right there are many things here that are a throw-back from another time. This motel is a little of the old and a little of the new. With each renovation we try to keep a little of our history intact. Would love to have you back again and if for any reason your noise level or anything else is not comfortable for you by all means please call the front desk and if at all possible we will put you in a room that is more to your satisfaction. There are somethings that we can change and of course we want you to have a wonderful stay here. Hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely Carol McAdam/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Helpful friendly staff. Spacious clean room if dated. Includes refrigerator and micro. Reasonable.
We will return there whenever we visit family near by.
There are restaurants nearby and some shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalassa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolClassicSuites, Owner at Classic Suites & Inns, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear ThalassaZ: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really try to make each guest feel welcome and let you know how glad we are that you chose Classic Suites for your stay away from home. I look forward to your next trip here and the opportunity to welcome you back.Sincerely Carol McAdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I was traveling for work and had to find a hotel last minute and when I stopped in to the Classic Suites & Inn the receptionist was more than helpful. I was working in the area for 2 nights so I needed to sleep during the day and even with the place binging full it was quiet. Because the hotel was full I ended up with a Suite and it was perfect for my situation. There was a couch and a recliner so i could relax when i wasn't sleeping. I am looking forward to staying at the Classic Suites & Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolClassicSuites, Owner at Classic Suites & Inns, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mike:Thank you for such a wonderful review. Glad we were able to help you out and keep you comfortable while traveling. We hope if you come back this way you will stay with us again. Sincerely Carol McAdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Boylston
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
10.2 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
202 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Suites & Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Suites & Inns

Property: Classic Suites & Inns
Address: 181 W Boylston St, Route 12, West Boylston, MA 01583-1713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Boylston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Boylston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Suites & Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Classic Suites & Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Suites & Inns Hotel West Boylston
Classic Suites And Inns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing