We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Massachusetts”
Review of Country Kettle

Country Kettle
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Massachusetts”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I live within walking distance of this little gem, and we've never gone there before until today! The food is exceptional, freshly prepared and its served up in huge portions. The atmosphere is cozy, warm and inviting. Staff are very friendly! I would definitely go back :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilie Rocketdo... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Must try”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Found this hole in the wall while driving from Shrewsbury to Leominster to visit family. If you blink you'll miss this wonderful little breakfast spot. Places like this is a dying breed so we were very happy we stopped to try it. The portions were huge, the service was great and the place was very homey. My wife had the crab benedict, I had the pastrami benedict and the kids had the Oreo pancakes. All was as described and good. We noticed they serve lunch as well and we will be back for sure...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Way above expectations”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We headed out for our grocery shopping and wanted to try out a new place as our regular spot had no parking due to a snowstorm. So, Country Kettle appeared to be a cool diner type establishment. It was charming like a large country cottage and warm and inviting once inside. The staff were friendly and the meals were huge. We ate breakfast and it was a fun chore finishing all the wonderful French Toast and customary eggs, home fries and chocolate milk that my eyes thought I could eat. The bill was around $22, but so worth it. If you are near the area, please venture to the Country Kettle.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good homemade food. Reasonable prices. Nice waitstaff. Quaint, local place. I take my Dad for breakfast and he really loves the place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Every once in a while you come across a great find. This past Sunday is exactly what my husband and I found. Its called Country Kettle. The place is warm & charming. Very quaint with movie memerobilia on all the walls. I think the owner was in that business at one time. The service was excellent and the food even better. My huband had the Smores pancakes and I had the French Quarter which is a layer of home fries and topped with two eggs, melted cheese and sausage gravy. Yum! We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Kettle also viewed

 

Been to Country Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing