We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding"”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 West Dennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Bill & Patty, what a joy to meet you and most of your family! Deanna & I had a great Memorial Day weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday! The ocean front location is perfect for either a quick trip to the Cape or a week long vacation! Quick ride to all the local and great restaurants. We just wished we could have spent the whole summer with you folks. Gracious hosts, and an "outstanding" location. We can't wait to come back!!!!

Thank You so much,
Brian (BPD)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went here on a tour of the USA in mid-October. As we went mid week we had the whole house to ourselves. We picked the upstairs room with the veranda. Woke up very early the next morning to see the most amazing clear night skies with bright stars.. worth getting up at 4am just to see that. The house was great having shared kitchen etc... the owners were really helpful and quickly replied to any emails.. hope to return one day!!

Room Tip: We loved having the room upstairs with the Veranda.. although the room downstairs with the large win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have been to the Beach House Inn numerous times, have brought friends and family and suggested it to many others. EVERY experience there has been delightful and exactly what I hope each time! I will go again and again and again!! Location is spectacular, you literally step down the steps and you are on the beach, a private beach! Another delight is meeting the other guests from all over the world and sharing the common areas of the house, dining and visiting is one of my favorite times at the BHI.

Room Tip: My personal favorite rooms are #4 for the direct ocean view and deck. #5 is just as nice with a side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KThibeault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great location directly at the beach - room 4 is definitely the best one (private patio with direct beach access)! You get an own fridge, there's also a shared kitchen and a BBQ location. Bill and Patty are very nice hosts.

Room Tip: Room number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juliafyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The pros:
The location is beautiful & even perfect. The beach is really great. There are a bunch of beach chairs and other stuff you can use (but we only figured that out towards the end, per my point below). Cute neighborhood with other vacationing families also using the beach (we saw this as a plus)
Wasn't that expensive (around ~$200/night)

The cons:
The owners did not give a warm and fuzzy vibe. First, there was no info on basic things so we were in the position of constantly asking questions and feeling like we were bothering the owners during THEIR vacation. I agree with the poster below about them having their own friends there (by the way - taking the best shady table for hours at bfast).
There is no A/C
Room was old and very small. Bathroom smelled strongly of urine (like a T station)

It wasn't horrible but we wouldn't go back because it just didn't feel welcoming. Like the owners couldn't be bothered and didn't really do much more than the minimum expected. This was especially disappointing given all the terrific reviews below.

Room Tip: There is apparently one big/nice room (the one they picture in their ads & Airbnb) We found out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BusyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I returned to the Beach House Inn for a long weekend kiteboarding trip. Upon our arrival, we were pleasantly greeted by the owners Bill and Patty. The rooms were all occupied but the place never felt crowded, nor was it noisy the whole time we were there.
I appreciated the variety of the breakfast served early every morning and sharing the kitchen with new friends.
The place has a perfect launch site for kiting and Bill had set up a hose to rinse off the gear once our sessions were over. An outdoor shower was also awesome.
Aside from all the positive reviews, the fact that almost all the guests were returning customers speaks volumes of what a great place this is.
Thanks once again Bill and Patty for such great hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc-Thibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We came from England to spend an early honeymoon here, and we could not have chosen a more perfect place. It is located in a beautiful spot, and the owners were really lovely and could not have been more helpful. The other guests who stayed here were really friendly, and also helped make our holiday just brilliant. Thank you, Dillon family - we are going to do our utmost to come back again!

Room Tip: We liked having the room at the front with the decking, although other guests said this is a hot roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
2.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Address: 61 Uncle Stevens Rd, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-3037
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > West Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Dennis
Price Range: £116 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel West Dennis
Beach House Inn West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing