We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Inn & Suites(South Yarmouth)
US$123
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach N Towne Motel(South Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
4
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2009

My friends and I recently rented the entire house for a weekend. We each had our own room and bathroom and were able to hang out in the common living room very comfortably. The proximity to the beach is incredible; step outside and you're there and hearing the soothing sound of the gentle waves can't be beat. We were able to golf in the morning and still have time for the beach in the afternoon. For the price we paid, I can't recommend anything better.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RugDoctor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Spent a weekend at this B&B and had a wonderful time. The house is very welcoming and the owners were accommodating and very hospitable. The view is unbeatable, as the house is situated literally ON the beach! The weather when we were there was not what we were hoping for, but that didn't stop us from sitting on the porch admiring the view or from walking the few steps down onto the beach and going for a walk. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damnyankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I stayed at the Beach House with a couple of friends of mine for a few days in the early part of the season, and it did not disappoint. It has an absolutely perfect location, right on the beach and secluded from the touristy cape people. Patty and Bill (the owners) are fantastically nice people, and they definitely know how to run a B&B. I have stayed at other B&B's where the owner treats you as an inconvenience...not so here! Next time I come to the cape I'm staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

My wife and I with our two young daughters had a wonderful time at the Beach House Inn. If you’re looking for luxury and five star treatment, this probably isn’t the place for you. But if you want a place where you can hear the waves crashing on the beach from your room, where you can open the door and step right onto the beach, and where you can spend a hassle free week with the family, this is the place. From the moment we showed up, the owners made us feel right at home. The house was built almost 100 years ago and maintains a lot of its old Cape Cod nostalgia. We stayed in room #1 and though the room was not huge, the four of us fit without a problem. The kitchen and barbeque areas were also a plus. Affordably priced, the Beach House is a place I would recommend to anyone looking to have a great beach experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

The good news about this boarding house/B&B is the location - slap bang on the beach (whilst not particularly clean, the sea is warm and shallow, which is great for kids). The bad news is just about everything else. The rooms - euphemistically called "suites" - are small and badly in need of updating as well as a good, proper cleaning. The shared kitchen - in the basement, with tenants all given their own fridge - is absolutely filthy, as is the outdoor gas barbecue; the microwave is downright dangerous and actually caught fire when I used it.
The worst thing though is that the large family who own the place and rent out rooms, are all over the property including in the shared lounge and porch area. Although nice enough people, they also have friends/family who live over the road and seem to be always present too, which means you find you are often confined to your room. It's hard to avoid feeling ripped off when you have paid $1200 for the week! Avoid...

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank JustinKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews