We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun summer spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sand Bar

The Sand Bar
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in West Dennis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sand Bar at West Dennis Beach serving fried seafood, burgers, pizza, refreshing cocktails and frozen drinks located right on the water. Sit at the bar or outside on the water and listen to the live entertainment every Thursday-Sunday.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun summer spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Love this place- great outdoor patio, tasty summer drinks and friendly staff. Really helped me get in the holiday spirit sitting on the patio by the water with a rum and coke!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmac123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    5
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Sand Bar and Grill on Jekyll Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Reasonable prices and good food. Comfortable environment. Just the place for "shrimp and grits." Friendly and attentive service from our waitress, Kiara. Great food from our cook in the kitchen, Josh K. We will definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Owner doesn't care about his license restrictions or excessive noise heard over 1000 feet away when he has a live band.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Haven't been inside because I'm so pissed off about the band noise and am tired of calling Police, etc.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank retired01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great After Beach Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stopped by the Sand Bar for drinks and appetizers after the beach Labor Day weekend.

We sat outside and enjoyed cold draft beer and the bar. The guy singing w his guitar in the background made for perfect entertainment and the view of the marsh overlooking the beach was beautiful. Couldn't have found a better way to end a great summer.

Helpful?
Thank jack_b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Goodbye, Sand Bar - We Loved You Dearly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were horrified this summer to find that the Sand Bar, to which I would easily have given five stars, is no more. The building now houses a Lost Dog Pub, and all of the previous ambiance is gone. No sweet little painted chairs and flowered tablecloths for a delicious breakfast - in fact, no breakfast at all! No piano, and no Rock King on Saturday nights. Woe is me! That said, we settled for a lunch of buffalo wings, and they were quite tasty. So sad, though, to see a Cape Cod classic become a franchise.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sand Bar also viewed

West Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing