We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soothe your senses; renew your soul; taste how life ought to be lived.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Simon and Anabelle Hutton are the ideal couple to run a Bed & Breakfast. They have a great European sense of decor and furnishing. I responded to rooms as I would to a work of art--an overall delight with countless details that added to my sense of comfort and well-being. Simon and Annabelle have personalities that make you feel in minutes that you've been good friends for ages, and they are full of knowledgeable recommendations on places to eat and studios to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with fireplaces and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

You're review is so wonderful! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We really did feel like we'd known you for ages. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to "relax", we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

I was searching for a new place to stay in the Harwich area of the Cape for our annual anniversary trip when I came across the listing for The Platinum Pebble. The fact that it was an old sea captain's home that had been totally remodeled and decorated in an eclectic, European style interested me. I love the typical white wicker, quilts and seashell Cape decor, but felt like trying something new. The inn is everything it claims to be on it's informative and extensive website. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Each has it's own personality. Many have gas fireplaces and their own personal balcony or patio. The bathrooms are gorgeous and spacious, with large showers...some offer large tubs as well. We had a bottle of wine chilling in our room upon arrival (I had mentioned it was our anniversary when booking the reservation)in addition to fresh fruit, snacks and water. We enjoyed a full breakfast every morning in our room consisting of freshly baked muffins and bread with jams, savory pastries, fresh fruit with yogurt and homemade granola, and coffee/tea/juice. We enjoyed complimentary wine at the bar and at the pool each evening. Although the amenities are wonderful, the best part about the Inn are it's proprietors, Annabelle and Simon Hunton. They are gracious and welcoming, and we felt like we were staying with family. We count them both as new friends, and look forward to visiting them again very soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earthmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you thank you thank you for such lovely things that you said about us. We so enjoyed your company while you were here. We hope that every anniversary will now be spent with us here on the Cape. It was so kind of you to go home and take the time to write such great things. We really do look forward to welcoming you both back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We went for the weekend and luckily there wasn't anyone staying in the other rooms in the main building so Simon and Annabelle were kind enough to give us a free upgrade from the Queen bedroom to the King.

The place is so cute and clean. We were able to look at some of the rooms in the building and were blown away by all of them. I saw the pictures online, and you know how sometimes you worry that the place might not look like the pictures? This place went beyond my expectations, that's for sure

The bed was very very comfortable. I was so tempted to just ask where they got the beds.
Breakfast was really nice and not too overwhelming. I don't think I can emphasize how clean the place is.

Simon and Annabelle are amazing! They truly made the best of our stay. I would definitely go back here, and no other, if I were to visit Cape Cod again.

Room Tip: Superior Room had couch and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amywonwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you liked the comfortable bed as we searched long and hard to find, what we thought may be "the perfect bed" for everybody. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Very warm hospitality from the hosts Simon and Annabelle. The fresh homemade pastries for breakfast served in our room were fantastic.
The room was large, ith a fire place, refrigerator, coffee machine etc.
The bathroom huge, with giant shower and soake bath
We are looking forward to staying again

Room Tip: We were given a tour, all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

we were very pleased to have hosted you here and happy to hear you liked the place so much. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I stayed here whilst visiting family. It has recently been totally renovated to the highest standard. The decor is bright, modern and above all comfortable. Breakfast in the room is delightful, fresh & homemade. The beds are almost too comfortable to get up from but the power shower was worth it. It is a great location for exploring everything Cape Cod has to offer & I hope to see more of it. The owners were incredibly helpful and even offered a concierge service to recommend and book tickets, restaurants etc. I will be definitely return here.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhiskyMac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in October when you meet up with your relatives again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We chanced upon this hotel by google searching "boutique B&B" + "cape cod" and that was exactly what we got with the Platinum Pebble. The whole hotel has recently been renovated to a very good standard (we were some of the first guests to stay following completion of the works) and the rooms were exceptionally comfortable. I can especially recommend the room we stayed in (Belmont), which had marble surfaces in the bathroom, a bathtub the size of the QE2 (*very* relaxing) and possibly the best power shower on the East coast.

The location couldn't be faulted, really. Within easy walking distance of a couple of really
very nice restaurants (Ocean House being my favourite) and a couple of good pubs. The beach was very close, although it was a bit cold for us this time of year so sadly no swimming.

This feels much more like a hotel than a B&B. Breakfast was served in the room - real
luxury! - and was composed of fresh fruit, pastries still warm from the oven, bread,
coffee/tea and juice. The owners were extremely welcoming and we will definitely be back.

I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. My one comment is that, although their website is very informative with lots of great photos, the photographs don't really do the place justice. The decor really is "just so" and I think (and my wife agrees) that we didn't really get a feel for how lovely the hotel would be until we stayed there.

A real gem of a find in a real beautiful part of the cape! We will certainly be back when we are next in Boston.

Room Tip: Try the Belmont room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisfromdoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Thank you so much for your very kind words. As a first review on trip advisor of our property we couldn't have asked for anything better. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to describe in detail our place. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay & our Inn so much and look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Cod in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BarbaraP890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
6.5 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
567 reviews
6.7 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
441 reviews
2.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: £124 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing