We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I think we have fallen in love with The Platinum Pebble all over again. Annabelle and Simon created such a unique Cape B&B with clean lines, lovely dark wood floors, and unique fixtures. But yet you can still feel Cape Cod in every inch of the place. So refreshing to see gone the typical floral wallpaper and old furniture and have it replaced with the softest bedding, modern furniture and a lovely striped wallpaper in the main sitting room.

On this trip we decided to stay in one of the Superior rooms. This is our favorite room yet (although we will have to make our rounds). This room is tucked away on the second floor and literally a step above the rest. You will find yourself just immersed in comfort as soon as you arrive. A lovely sitting area with fireplace along with a private balcony outfitted with a table and chairs. Also, a decent sized bathroom with beautiful tile, granite counters and two shower heads that makes it difficult to get out each morning. Each morning started with a lovely breakfast in the room consisting of fresh yogurt, fruit, pastries and juice.

After a long day of discovering new areas of the Cape we looked forward to wine hour each evening as a way to meet all the other lovely guests and to get to know Simon and Annabelle better. We are already looking forward to a return visit; we even talked about returning as early as the next weekend. Thank you for another great visit Simon and Annabelle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kriztie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
To be in our first season & year in business and have return guests, is by far not only the best compliment and and validation that we have made the right choice of starting an Inn, but also more than we could ever have hoped for! We were so pleased to be able to welcome you back. Thank you so much for returning and once again writing an amazing review of us and our Inn. We are unique for "The Cape" in our style, but glad that you both as long time visitors to the area still felt the local connection. Once again, Thank You very much for taking the time to not only write a review but load some pictures too. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    16
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
456
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Platinum Pebble for our anniversary in October of 2011. Our room was very spacious, exceptionally clean, great king size bed, luxurious bathroom and more than enough food for breakfast! The innkeepers are lovely and truly care about their B&B and making sure you have a great stay. They're there if you need them / have a question, but if you want peace and privacy the Platinum Pebble offers that too. As a former innkeeper myself, I was very impressed. Running a small business like a B&B that is all about ensuring that the guests have a great experience can be a demanding and daunting challenge. Simon and Annabelle are sincere and their eager to please and they seem to truly enjoy being innkeepers! I would recommend the Platinum Pebble for Couples.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the main house. Our room was in a building at the rear of the property. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Huge praise indeed coming from you a former Innkeeper. Thank you so much for writing a lovely review of us and our Inn, you're correct we REALLY do enjoy being Innkeepers and striking the right balance of being available to our guests, but still being able to give them privacy is so important to us. It was great having you stay and celebrate your wedding anniversary here and also learning and hearing stories from your Innkeeping years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for one night at the Platinum Pebble, which bills itself as a "boutique" B&B. This may not familiar terminology for some Americans, but it means something pretty specific for Europeans. The basic idea is that a boutique B&B focuses on a more high-end experience than your typical B&B. For the most part, the Platinum Pebble does deliver on the upscale experience. When we arrived, the owners Annabelle and Simon led us to their upscale wine bar and offered us a complimentary drink. They took us to our room (a deluxe room) upstairs, which was outfitted with a really comfortable bed, modern decor, and an upscale bathroom with marble tile. There was a pool outside, and we were given the option of eating outside while lounging about the pool or having the server bring us breakfast in our rooms. We chose the pool but were definitely tempted by the breakfast-in-bed option!

The owners are really quite lovely people. Both are from the UK and are relatively new to the B&B business, having just taken over the Platinum Pebble from a previous owner in 2010. They have a very specific vision for their B&B - basically, they know that Cape Cod is full of B&B's that give you the "Cape experience", and they believe there's a market for people who are interested in a more luxury B&B experience on the Cape. Simon was very responsive to our requests both on the phone and during our stay.

The location of the B&B was good, depending on what you're looking to do on the Cape. It is off the main street of West Harwich (which unfortunately is dotted with ugly touristy things like go-carts and mini-golf). It's very easy to get to Chatham and about a 15-20 minute drive to Orleans. Provincetown would be a little bit of a drive (45 minutes or more), so it's probably not the best location for that.

On the less positive side, staying here definitely isn't cheap, but that's more of a function of the luxury nature of this B&B. The other drawback was that breakfast was continental, not cooked. For European visitors, this is probably not a drawback since that's what they're used to, but I definitely always prefer a hot cooked breakfast while at a B&B (especially at Cape B&B's, which themselves on their cooked breakfasts).

Overall, I would say that the Platinum Pebble is great if you're looking for a specific type of B&B experience (luxury, upscale, more European-style) or if you're looking for something different than the standard Cape B&B experience. It's definitely not a place for everyone, though, so I would think about your expectations before choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldoc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
WOW. Thank you so much for writing an amazing review of our Inn. You're so right in that we are catering to a certain type and style of guest. You" hit the nail on the head" with luxury, upscale, more European-style, it's great to see that we managed to get our vision across, needless to say that one look at our website is either going to interest or deter people. We do hope to be able to welcome you back here in the future,seeing as you only spent 1 night with us. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Platinum Pebble in October and had an absolutely wonderful time. The inn is absolutely beautiful and everything is of the highest quality - including the host and hostess. The best B&B we have ever stayed at and we will definitely return - but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you so much for posting such a gracious review. We're so pleased to hear that you & your husband had a wonderful time and really do look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Platinum Pebble is truly fantastic! My fiance and I having recently got engaged were keen to find somewhere very special to stay - and we couldn't have found a better place! Annabelle and Simon were so helpful, warm and welcoming, and had literally thought of everything! Our room was stunning, with high ceilings and brand new, high quality furnishings - huge flat screen TV, wine fridge, massive bed, beautiful linen and the most incredible bathroom with the biggest, jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, white fluffy towels and lovely toilettries. A delicious breakfast was served each morning in our room which was such a treat. In addition, there were various nightcaps for us to help ourselves to each night. There were also two great restaurants on our doorstep, with tables organised and booked for us. All in all, I can't recommend the Platinum Pebble enough - a real treat in every respect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review of our property. We're pleased you found the rooms stunning as well as the bathroom and breakfast. We're so happy that you found us as your special place to stay to celebrate your recent engagement. Congratulations again to both of you and good luck with the craziness involved with organizing your wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Fantastic little boutique hotel!
My wife and I were looking for something a little bit more modern than the average Cape Cod B&B, and were VERY happy to find the Platinum Pebble.
Spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast served in our room, absolutely spot on service from every angle.
Great location, close to wonderful bicycle trails, and within driving distance to all kinds of cute little towns, restaurants, and beaches.
Simon and Annabelle were very friendly and helpful, and even left us a bottle of wine in our room to congratulate us on our recent marriage.
We can't wait to return, and will recommend The Platinum Pebble to all our family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyGeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you for a lovely review. "Spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast , spot on service from every angle" are wonderful things to say about us. We are so happy you enjoyed your honeymoon stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. thanks again for taking the time to write about our new Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Already before we even arrived, we knew we were in good hands. Coming to Cape Code on a Friday evening in September for our 3 day stay, Simon made arrangements for us to have dinner in a close by restaurant. Once we came to the Pebble, he welcomed us with a nice glass of wine. After chatting for a bit, he told us that they upgraded us to a Luxury Superior Room in the adjunct building. The room was beautifully appointed, with a fireplace, a king bed (with very soft linens), a very large bathroom that featured a huge shower and a bath top that could fit three. While Annabel& Simon left us all the space we needed, they surprised us with wonderful attention to detail, including (Annabel's own) birthday candle, birthday crackers and a bottle of wine in our room. Add this to breakfast with home made scones on our private terrace in the morning, magically appearing towels while we took a swim in the pool and the beautiful setting and you will understand why we can't wait to get back to the Pebble soon! Many thanks Annabel and Simon for a special stay that we think back to often. A&E

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliKNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of our Inn. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we're happy you found so many aspects of your trip great. All celebrations are key moments and we're so pleased to have been part of one of yours. We really do look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
2.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing