We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return trip to luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return trip to luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Delighted to return to the Platinum Pebble later in the year when the beautiful Cape Cod was a little quieter and even more charming. Even more charming sums up the The Platinum Pebble. If possible it got even better.
Welcoming hosts and superbly comfortable surroundings.We really appreciated the map room with the large map of the Cape to assist our exploring. We had great recommendations for restaurants with reservations made for us. Returning to homemade afternoon cakes( not every day, which made them more delicious) was delightful along with the well appointed rooms, cosy fires, deep baths and soft linens.
We really enjoy this boutique hotel and will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiskyMac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We were delighted to have you back at The Platinum Pebble again . We're so pleased you enjoyed your return visit to not only The Cape, but us too and that you found our rooms, as comfortable .Thank you once again for taking the time to write another wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    16
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
456
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Annabelle and Simon Hunton will make your stay comfortable and luxurious - making you feel completely pampered. The rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are to die for - big wonderful showers and tubs! Each room is unique and special. Breakfast in your room is delicious and a very nice touch! You will love the beds and linens - what a great night's sleep we had! Highly recommend the Platinum Pebble!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pink01cadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Welcoming back guests is a new privilege for us. Thank you so much for taking the time yet again to write such a great review of our property. We're really pleased you enjoyed your return trip and look forward to welcoming you back again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed here for a relaxing get away this fall. Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in one room in the main building on the second floor for 2 nights - enjoyed having a private balcony area and the nice bathroom. The bed in this room was just okay but the linens were great. Liked having breakfast brought to our room. My husband thought it could have been a bigger breakfast but it was healthy - always with fruit and yogurt.

We also stayed 2 nights in the luxury superior room and that was great! The privacy of the separate buildings was very, very nice. A great soaking tub with bath salts, private fridge, coffee maker and a great bed. Our hostess had a birthday one day of our stay and they brought us mimosas with breakfast - a very nice touch! We mentioned our love of marzipan when chatting and one morning the breakfast included a pastry with marzipan - nice.

My husband really enjoyed the evening liquors in the main building and I appreciated the recommendations and advice. Don't miss the Ocean restaurant - loved it!

Overall a very nice b&b.

Room Tip: Stay in the upper level rooms for smaller rooms or the largest sized rooms for the most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madtowngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, each room does have something different to offer our guests and it's great that you not only managed to try a couple of different rooms, but enjoyed the benefits of them too. It was a pleasure having you both with us and we do hope to see you again, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Wonderful boutique hotel - charming dedicated hosts -you won't find better

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
What great words,straight & to the point! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our Inn. We really look forward to welcoming you back here with your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Platinum Pebble inn for two days in October. The inn is absolutely fantastic. We were warmly welcomed with good conversation and wine in the lovely bar. The accommodations are beautiful. We were in a Luxury Superior Room separate from the main building. Our room had cathedral ceilings, a king-size bed, huge bathroom with a walk-in shower (and large tub) complete with luxurious linens. We had a gas fireplace, flat screen television, coffee maker and refrigerator with chilled soft drinks and water.

Annabelle and Simon are perfect hosts who go above and beyond.

We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a lovely review, I'm always so amazed that our guests go home and take time out of their busy lives to consider us and help promote our business. Thank You and we hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I think we have fallen in love with The Platinum Pebble all over again. Annabelle and Simon created such a unique Cape B&B with clean lines, lovely dark wood floors, and unique fixtures. But yet you can still feel Cape Cod in every inch of the place. So refreshing to see gone the typical floral wallpaper and old furniture and have it replaced with the softest bedding, modern furniture and a lovely striped wallpaper in the main sitting room.

On this trip we decided to stay in one of the Superior rooms. This is our favorite room yet (although we will have to make our rounds). This room is tucked away on the second floor and literally a step above the rest. You will find yourself just immersed in comfort as soon as you arrive. A lovely sitting area with fireplace along with a private balcony outfitted with a table and chairs. Also, a decent sized bathroom with beautiful tile, granite counters and two shower heads that makes it difficult to get out each morning. Each morning started with a lovely breakfast in the room consisting of fresh yogurt, fruit, pastries and juice.

After a long day of discovering new areas of the Cape we looked forward to wine hour each evening as a way to meet all the other lovely guests and to get to know Simon and Annabelle better. We are already looking forward to a return visit; we even talked about returning as early as the next weekend. Thank you for another great visit Simon and Annabelle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kriztie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
To be in our first season & year in business and have return guests, is by far not only the best compliment and and validation that we have made the right choice of starting an Inn, but also more than we could ever have hoped for! We were so pleased to be able to welcome you back. Thank you so much for returning and once again writing an amazing review of us and our Inn. We are unique for "The Cape" in our style, but glad that you both as long time visitors to the area still felt the local connection. Once again, Thank You very much for taking the time to not only write a review but load some pictures too. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Platinum Pebble for our anniversary in October of 2011. Our room was very spacious, exceptionally clean, great king size bed, luxurious bathroom and more than enough food for breakfast! The innkeepers are lovely and truly care about their B&B and making sure you have a great stay. They're there if you need them / have a question, but if you want peace and privacy the Platinum Pebble offers that too. As a former innkeeper myself, I was very impressed. Running a small business like a B&B that is all about ensuring that the guests have a great experience can be a demanding and daunting challenge. Simon and Annabelle are sincere and their eager to please and they seem to truly enjoy being innkeepers! I would recommend the Platinum Pebble for Couples.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the main house. Our room was in a building at the rear of the property. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Huge praise indeed coming from you a former Innkeeper. Thank you so much for writing a lovely review of us and our Inn, you're correct we REALLY do enjoy being Innkeepers and striking the right balance of being available to our guests, but still being able to give them privacy is so important to us. It was great having you stay and celebrate your wedding anniversary here and also learning and hearing stories from your Innkeeping years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing