We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, stylish and very accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, stylish and very accommodating!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed at the Platinum Pebble during early April when I was job hunting around the Cape. The atmosphere is both clean and welcoming! Simon and Annabelle (aside from being very gracious hosts) have created a place that is both worldly, modern, and very relaxing. The attention to detail from cinnamon on your oranges in the morning to truffles on your pillow at night, really makes this place a wonderful little getaway. I recommend it for anyone visiting the Cape!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
What a wonderful title for your review that you so kindly posted here. Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about our Inn. We're pleased you found it a relaxing stay and happy that you noticed the blend of worldly & modern. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
475
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My fiancee and I recently stayed at the Platinum Pebble for our 2 year anniversary. Simon and Annabelle, the owners and very gracious hosts, are a delight and helped make us feel quite at home during our visit. The luxury superior room we stayed in was set apart from the main building and really gave that feel of a small tucked away bungalow, which we both thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast each morning was a delight and for dinner the area boasts quite a few delicious choices, with Simon and Annabelle quite willing to give recommendations and make reservations for their guests, which was much appreciated on our parts. I would definitely recommend staying at the Platinum Pebble for anyone looking to get away from it all (especially during the off season when the Cape isn't a mad house of activity!) and I would definitely be interested in staying again at some point in the future.

Room Tip: The luxury superior room located outside behind the pool area is definitely worth the extra money. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JButler324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary here at The Platinum Pebble, thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review of us and our Inn, it is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Pebble Inn this past April for a weekend getaway. Simon was a wonderful host; unfortunately we did not get to meet Annabelle as she was feeling ill. The Pebble Inn has our highest recommendation; all of our needs were completely satisfied. My boyfriend and I tend to notice the little things about accommodations and service when we vacation or dine out, seeing as we both are involved in the industry. Presently he is the executive chef at a select registry inn and I have worked front of the house there for 2 years. He also has ran 1 of only 5, 3 star Michelin restaurants in New York City for 8 years. With his attention to detail and extensive knowledge of the industry, I know that his approval means we have really found a jem! The location was great; we felt that everything was a short drive, walk, or bike ride away. There was a wonderful air of sincere hospitality and the room was just what I love…Clean! and I really really look for clean. Our shower was very luxurious for a Cape Cod inn with lots of space, it felt like a mini spa; very relaxing after a long day of bike riding or whale watching. We hope to return maybe in the fall and also recommend guests to ask about the yoga studio next door; as I know next time we return I will be taking advantage of that!
Thank you for everything,
Wishing Simon and Annabella a great busy season!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for a great review, I'm so sorry I didn't get to meet you both, but with a full house and another very pregnant guest we felt it best that I lay low as I was under the weather. I'm really pleased that even running the place alone, Simon managed to make an impression on you and that none of our standards for service were compromised. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and being able to learn some things from both of you as you both seem to have great knowledge & experience in the industry! The very first review of our Inn on Trip advisor was on April 17th 2011 & yours on April 23rd 2012 a year later was our 100th review, a land mark we could never have imagined! Thank You so much for taking the time and being so kind and generous with your praise of our new Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

What a gorgeous property! So different from other Cape Cod B&Bs- a fresh, modern interior sets this spot apart. Perfectly located to take advantage of all the Cape has to offer, and the owners know all the best restaurants. These British ex-pats have designed a welcoming, serene and classy atmosphere. In-room breakfast is a treat and delicious. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjvtjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
We love having you visit The Platinum Pebble!
What a lovely review you've written of our Inn with great adjectives describing us. Serene is such a great word and we're over the moon that you described us this way. Being in the middle of The Cape, we do feel that we're located to get just about everywhere,without too much trouble. Thank you SO much for writing a review of our Inn and helping to promote us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My fiancé and I were down on the cape this winter in search of a wedding venue when we came across the Platinum Pebble. As we pulled in we were greeted by the inn owners who welcomed us with a glass of wine and a tour of the inn. The older style house had a cape cod feeling with a very modern twist since the couple who recently bought the inn completely renovated it. We stayed in one of the suites in the back of the property which was enormous and beautiful. The whole place was also meticulously clean which is always a plus and the breakfast that was brought to the room in the morning was delicious.

The only drawback to the Platinum Pebble is that the dining options in the area are rather limited. We were able to find a pretty good place for dinner not to far away but over all the restaurant selection is small.

Overall my fiancé and I really enjoyed this place and would definelty stay there again if we should find ourselfs down the cape again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmbro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time in amongst wedding planning to write such a friendly & kind review of our Inn. We're so happy you enjoyed our Luxury Superior Room. We hope to be able to welcome you back here again and point out other dining spots for you to visit. thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A rare find on Cape Cod indeed. This was our third trip to the Platinum Pebble since they opened last year. Each visit gets better and getter. Since it was the offseason we decided to treat ourselves to the Luxury Superior room. On our previous trips we stayed in the Deluxe and Superior rooms, leaving just the Queen room that we have not occupied. Each room has its own charm and décor, filled with luxurious amenities and treasures from Annabelle and Simon’s world travels. Annabelle and Simon are the most fantastic hosts. They are always there to answer any questions you may have or to make reservations for you. Breakfast is always fresh and promptly delivered at the time requested. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned and turndown service is always consistent. It is always a joy to sit down and chat with the fabulous hosts after a day of site seeing, or in our case, relaxing and reading with the wine hour offered almost each evening. A new feature added is the lovely outdoor fireplace. Although a little rainy during our stay in March, we were able to spend one night by the fire with a lovely glass of wine and conversations with Simon. We still highly recommend The Platinum Pebble; it just gets better and better with every stay. We are regulars to the Cape and have not come across such a modern and lovely B&B in all our years traveling here.

Room Tip: All rooms are great...you cannot go wrong with any choice you make.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriztie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
It's a pleasure having you stay with us, with your 4th return trip booked within our 1st year of business we know we've made the right choice not only with Inn and for our guests, but also for ourselves in getting out of "the rat-race". Thank you so much for the fantastic words you use to describe us, we're happy to hear you have enjoyed the various room types, it really is just the size that changes in the rooms, we had planned not to short change anybody by offering lesser quality in our smaller rooms. The outdoor fire is fun and we're pleased that at least on one of the evening you managed to use it! We can't wait to welcome you back in a few weeks and appreciate the time you take after each visit to write a review of our property. Thanks again & see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Platinum Pebble Inn is amazing!! The pleasure is not in just the comfortable but modern rooms but also the food and meeting Annabelle and Simon. Our stay was just for a quick getaway and the Platinum delivered. The bed and bedding were so comfortable with a ever so subtle fresh scent to the sheets. The soaking tub was the largest I've seen. Having breakfast in our room was so refreshing for a B&B- no having to get dressed and make small talk with strangers! The breakfast was also delicious and not overwhelming. We had a chance to see most of the rooms and all seemed fantastic- great styling!!! We look forward to returning in the warmer weather so we may use the pool area!!! Thank you Simon and Annabelle for stepping up the concept of the Bed and Breakfast business.

Room Tip: we stayed in the "vineyard" which is very private and not connected to the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
WOW. What an amazing review of our Inn, thank you so much. We had hoped to create a different ambiance & style of B&B, by making it more contemporary. We're glad you liked it. Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us, we really do appreciate it. We hope to see you back here in the summer too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing