We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Silver Anniversary at the Platinum Pebble!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Easton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Silver Anniversary at the Platinum Pebble!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We only stayed for one night, but it was just lovely and Simon and Annabelle couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We made the reservation at the last minute and they took care of everything else for us. They made dinner reservations and had a lovely bottle of chilled wine waiting for us when we arrived and even wrote Happy Anniversary in the lovely framed chalk board in the main entry over the fireplace! The breakfast was lovely and the setting was beautiful. Thank you so much for making our last minute celebration so lovely!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrygirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
It was our pleasure to have you choose to stay with us in celebration of your anniversary. Thank you, we were happy to be part of what is such an important event. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy your (short) stay here and hope to see you back in the future. Congratulations again on 25 years of married happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
464
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Squantum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely boutique inn very chic. Hosts Simon and Annabelle were a joy. Breakfast was served so elegantly and delicious. Thank you to our hosts everything was just perfect. Lovely Inn would highly recommend you try this one!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are still amazed and surprised when guests go home and take the time to help promote our Inn by writing these lovely reviews. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The platinum pebble was everthing it promised and more. The room was beautifully renovated and spacious. The breakfasts were wonderful. Each morning I looked forward to that days morning feast, served on our veranda with linens and china. The owners were warm and helpful-like staying with good friends. A great value.

Room Tip: the large rooms outside the main building are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review. The joy of having the Inn is meeting so many different people and for us it also feels like having friends stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My new wife and I stayed at The Platinum Pebble a few weeks ago for three nights. How to sum up our experience? It was perfect!! I mean, it really was!
The owners / hosts Simon and Annabelle were gracious, charming and professional. The ambiance was admirably quirky; our room was spacious, updated, elegant and inviting. The bathroom had a huge, high-end soaking tub with we took advantage of. As this was our honeymoon, we found a bottle of wine in our room and the owner's well wishes. I had not one complaint about the lodgings. The PP--unfortunately for other inns--has set the bar ridiculously high.
The morning breakfasts were served promptly and with great care towards detail. The food was fresh and well-made and it leaned just the right amount toward the health-conscious. It was served in fine china with beautiful cloth napkins on our patio; the young lady doing the serving was herself upbeat and accommodating. A few feet from our room was a modern, large and clean swimming pool which we used all three days.
Whenever we came in to the main house, either Simon or Annabelle were on hand to accommodate. Gregarious and inquisitive me would engage them with conversation and questions about "inn life" and they were always happy to converse for as long as I wanted, though they obviously had other work to attend to. They made our presence in the main house their number-one priority whenever we appeared.
At one point, we had a slight problem with extraneous noise coming from our modern, ductless Mitsubishi air conditioner. I told Simon, who was very sympathetic. We went out shortly and came back later to a perfect silent a.c. Simon had come in and replaced the filter and the problem was perfectly solved. That's how you run an inn!
I guess the highest praise we can bestow on The PP is that we will definitely come back!
Good luck Simon and Annabelle.
Brian Merges

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Well,what can we say?
Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us for such an important time as your honeymoon. We are so happy that you enjoyed all parts of your stay at our Inn. Your words are very touching and greatly appreciated - the greatest compliment of all is your wish to return. Thank you thank you and a final heart felt big THANK YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

In mid-August when the Cape is crowded and busy, Platinum Pebble is a wonderful, civilized, gracious oasis. My husband and I have stayed at dozens of B&Bs and small inns over the years. This one is outstanding. Breakfast by the beautiful outdoor swimming pool was memorable and the warm and thoughtful hospitality of Simon and Annabelle made our stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you so much for this really wonderful review of your stay here with us. We are so happy to hear that as B&B/Inn travellers you found ours "outstanding". That is indeed huge praise! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the end of June and had a fantastic time at Plantinum Pebble. The rooms are furnished to a modern and high standard. Lovely outdoor swimming pool. Excellent hosting by Simon and Annabelle who were there to help facilitate a wonderful trip to the Cape. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We are still happy and amazed that guests like you take time out of their busy day to write great things about us and our Inn. Thank you so much! Over the moon to hear you had a fantastic stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Platinum Pebble for an Anniversary getaway. We were looking for a stay that offered luxury comfort, a beach nearby, breakfast, and bikes available. We found all of his and much more. Thank you Simon and Annabelle(owners) we were surprised with a bottle of wine waiting in our room. The only thing I was disappointed with was that we could not stay longer - we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajmarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank yo so much for writing such a great review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary trip and hope when you come back, you'll stay longer next time! We're really happy that we were what you were hoping for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing