We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at The Platinum Pebble last week for three blissful nights. Our room, The Nantucket was perfect, fabulous bed and divine linens, all spotlessly clean and tidy. Great shower room and shower with lots of hot water and nice fluffy towels. The breakfasts are wonderful,especially if you sit outside near the pool, or equally as nice taken in the room. Simon and Annabelle make perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, they gave us great restaurant recommendations and also lovely beaches to try. One of our highlights was cycling on the bike trail around the cranberry bogs on the Platinum pedals ! Great fun. We would both highly recommend this boutique hotel, it's location is excellent for travelling around the Cape and we will not stay elsewhere now that we have discovered it, fantastic all round!

Room Tip: The Nantucket was a perfect choice, looked onto the main road at the front but extremely quiet road...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

What an amazing review of you stay here at our Inn, we're over the moon that your enjoyed your visit so much and we are so happy to hear that when you return to The Cape you won't stay anywhere else! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned home from our third annual visit to our much-loved Pebble and we continue to be absolutely delighted by Simon and Annabelle and their lovely inn. We were met at the door as old friends, and treated the same way throughout our stay as usual. The Belmont room was incredible, with a fireplace and walkout to the pool where Nadia met us with a smile and the customary delicious Pebble breakfast each morning (yogurt with fruit and granola, frittata, homemade sausage rolls and apple pastries, etc.) And the soaker tub was a perfect way to relax at the end of the day. During each visit, we notice fresh touches here and there to the inn's décor, menu, and amenities (too bad we didn't leave time to enjoy the new bikes this year -- next time for sure), which shows that Annabelle and Simon aren't just content to rest on their already-considerable laurels, but are constantly looking for new ways to make their guests' experience personal and memorable. What a treat it has been to find our expectations continually surpassed with each visit. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while on Cape Cod, and are already thinking about our return. Best of luck in November, guys! Cheers, B&E

Room Tip: Have stayed in two different rooms while there, both on the first floor. Plantation shutters on all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

As ever it was a treat to have you staying with us. The greatest compliment to us is in our 3rd year you have come back a 3rd time - Thank you.
We are always seeking to improve and offer our guests " a little something more". It is great to know you noticed some of our changes and enjoyed them. Thank you so much for taking the time once again to help promote us and our business. We look forward to next years annual trip , unless of course we can tempt you to come back earlier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed at The Platinum Pebble for 4 nights in September. Will be difficult to top this B&B , such a warm, friendly welcome from Annabelle and Simon. What a beautiful home, so modern, different from the sometimes "too chintzy" New England B&B's . Most amazingly comfortable bed with super soft linens, great shower too. Breakfasts were delicious , especially the Blueberry French Toast !!. Annabelle and Simon were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, directions, things to do etc etc, nothing was a problem. Was great to have a chat with each day, they were there if you needed them but not intrusive in any way. we were very sad to leave and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return to "The Cape". Truly wonderful !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntiel191280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Pure Perfection? Thank you.
We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our Inn so much. Staying away from the "chintz" look was our goal and we're happy with all the positive feedback we have had from our guests. The fact that you liked our beds and our breakfasts is fantastic and of course the heart & soul of a B&B. Thank you, thank you thank you for taking the time to write up such lovely things about us and our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Thankyou Simon & Annabelle for a really PURR-FECT stay. This was part of my birthday gift from my husband. We LOVED staying Sept.13 while touring New England. it was one of the hightlights of our trip.
This a a Beautiful old Captain's home that they have coverted into an Elegant Boutique Bed & Breakfast. You want for nothing. We decided to have our breakfast looking out over the pool in their beautifully decorated sunroom. Simply wonderful breakfast. White linen table runner on the table and breakfast was wonderful. Yougart with fruit and granola,coffee, tea, juice along with waffles with mango's & blueberries topped with orange sherbert....SOOOOO YUMMY :)
Simon and Annabelle we wonderful. Simon got us something to drink when we first got there then sat with us and talked about the hotel and life in general. Then Annabelle joined us. It was like sitting around talking with old friends. Room was beautifully decorated. The shower was big enough for two. They paid close attention to every detail of the Inn. They have a 20 X 40 outside pool which reminded me of my parents pool. If you are in Harwich definitely stay at the Platium Pebble Boutigue Inn. You will feel very welcomed and enjoy your stay as we did. Definitely check out their web site. If you can only stay one night check for Specials. They usually require two night stay but we were luck to have found one of the Specials that allowed us the one night. Wish we had stayed longer but it didn't fit into our travel plans this trip. They were very helpful with telling us about the area also. Keep up the Great Work at the Inn. Hope everyone enjoys their visit there as much as we did.
Thanks again for a PURR-FECT VISIT =^..^=
Joanne & Lee XOXOXO

Room Tip: We enjoyed the main house but they also have a couple cottages on the property with patio's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the Purr-fect recommendation of our Inn. We're so happy to have met you and and it was a pleasure to have you stay here with us even though it was so short. Thank you, thank you for taking the time to write about us and we look forward to your next and longer trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent 9 wonderful days and celebrated our birthdays we have been to cape cod 2other times this visit far exceeded the other times .Annabelle&Simon made us feel special like we were long time friends . What a lovely way to start the day having breakfast delivered to your room ! The restaurants that were recommend to us were A+ we really had a lovely time .We will be back !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boscopug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for choosing us! We're so happy that you enjoyed your trip and birthday celebrations . We look forward to seeing you again welcoming you back here. Thank you very much for this warm and friendly review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We spent 3 days at the Platinum Pebble Inn & had a wonderful time.
SImon & Annabelle were very helpful with our dinner reservations, & our Nantucket day visit.
They are the perfect hosts.
The breakfasts were excellent & served by the pool creating a very relaxing atmosphere.
The room was spacious & clean. The inn was beautifully decorated.
We highly recommend this inn.
Thank you Annabelle & Simon for our first visit to the Cape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

This is a lovely review - we're always so excited when guests have never been to the Cape before and stay with us as it reignites our love of the area!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We left this lovely haven of peace yesterday after 3 perfect days. Annabelle and Simon welcomed us like family and could not have done more for us. It was all so natural and relaxed - so genuine. Many places force the care and service but not here - it is simply part of who the lovely people who own and run this lovely place are. West Harwich was the perfect stop for us, really pretty and well placed for exploring the Cape with ease. The Boutique was just wonderful in every way. Breakfast to die for - still getting over the Blueberry French Toast. The rooms my husband and I had, and our grown up children were beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more. We are on a 5 stop tour of New England and now in Maine but we did all want to turn the car back and go back to The Platinum Pebble. Thank you Annabelle and Simon - we will be back.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank julienicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We love you too - thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review of us and our Inn. We were so happy to have been part of your plans for your New England stay, with so many choices it was our pleasure to have you all staying with us and we're over the moon that you started your trip on the right foot, here on the Cape. Thank you so much for taking the time to help promote us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
553 reviews
2.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
6.5 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: £138 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing