We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property with Wonderful Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Property with Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful, well maintained property with a clear blue pool. Rooms were comfortable, clean, really nicely decorated and the linens were fantastic!
We stayed at the Platinum Pebble with two other couples and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Simon and Annabelle are wonderful hosts who provided us with unending advice and maps on restaurants, day trips, ferry schedules and beaches. Every morning they set up a large table in the back garden so we could all enjoy our breakfast together - it was great!
Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB_Chicago2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for choosing us as there are so many choices here on The Cape. It was a pleasure having all 6 of you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    17
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
459
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Cape Cod. From the moment we arrived, Simon and Annabelle made us feel comfortable and help make our stay truly wonderful. we were visiting Cape Cod as part of our Honeymoon and everything was excellent.
From the breakfast to the recommendations of where to visit and dine - nothing was too much trouble.
If you are looking for a magical place to stay, then the Platinum Pebble is definitely the right place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much. We do try to offer "concierge" services to make our guests stays easier and help plan things out. We were honored to be part of your honeymoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were excited for MONTHS about our stay at Platinum Pebble, and it was everything we hoped. Simon greeted us and we chatted over red wine before he showed us all around the gorgeous property. We stayed in a Superior room and had a private balcony that we made use of a few mornings for breakfast, as well as for quiet breaks later in the day. As others have said, the bed is really fantastic. We enjoyed all the breakfasts, particularly the pastries... chocolate one day and apple another, WOW. They were delicious.

On our second night we were invited to have wine with Simon and Annabelle and any other guests. Only one other couple came but it was really nice sitting and chatting in the lovely room by the bar. During our whole stay, Simon and Annabelle were always so helpful and also interested to hear about things we did. Having the bikes to take out was a HUGE bonus, and we really enjoyed our long ride on the Cape Cod Rail Trail!

The location was really perfect for us. We walked the 5 mins to Main Street a number of times to get Auntie's Ice Cream, Buckies' sandwiches or little things we needed at CVS, and it was so easy to drive anywhere we wanted to go. The neighborhood is very pretty and welcoming, and the beach is just a very short drive away as well.

I'm posting photos that will do a better job showing how gorgeous the place is than I can do with words. Bottom line, I was always happy to come back from our adventures and spend time there, and I really hope we are able to go back before too long!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Booking a vacation and taking the time to travel and spend money on a trip is a big deal so we are happy that after being excited for months we lived up to your expectations. It was our pleasure having you here. As you said the photos really do say so much, so thank you for posting so many lovely pictures of our inn. We would love to have you come back. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was the best part of our trip. Simon and Annabelle ensured everything we wanted to do was booked and organised before we arrived. The dining recommendations were excellent and the adventures suggested were just wonderful. Can not recommend the comfy beds, delicious breakfasts, lovely pool and above all the QUALITY of the hosts and staff highly enough!

Room Tip: Choose the room opening on to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for your high praise of us and our inn. We know you travel a lot so it is a great compliment from you - we're so pleased we could help you out ahead of time with some of the activities you wanted to do.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I just spent the weekend at the Platinum Pebble when we came to the cape for a family wedding. After such a long drive from New Jersey we were greeted by Simon who showed us around the hotel with beautiful surroundings and amenities. With most of our weekend activities already planned for us due to the wedding festivities it was great to have a quiet place to relax in in between events. Breakfast Saturday morning was so delicious I went home with the recipe to share with my beach house guests this summer. Rooms were spacious, beds were extremely comfortable and bathrooms and showers were top notch! Annabelle, Simon's wife, was also a fantastic photographer taking gorgeous family photos of us before we left for the wedding. I would highly recommend this quaint elegant boutique hotel which is a rare find on the cape.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally conscious...only launder towels left on the floor...
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalagld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We LOVE the title of your review. Thank You
It was fabulous having you and your family stay here and we can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our stay at the Platinum Pebble B & B was amazing! Inn keepers Simon and Annabelle clearly know how to do it right. From the luxurious bedding and amenities to the scrumptious breakfast served in your room, everything was perfect. Our luxury suite had a glorious private bath, sitting area, and wonderfully appointed bedroom. Our room was a short walk to the common areas and lovely pool area as well. Don't miss this gem of a boutique inn at the Cape.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are quiet and secluded yet still feel intimate and inviting.
See more room tips
Green Features: This b & b really cares about offering the highest quality amenities while preserving the environment, Bravo!
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cubes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We're so happy to hear that you had an amazing getaway here at our Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about us and our inn. We look forward to welcoming you back later this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I thought we would stay at a number of different B&Bs until our nearby house is renovated. After one night at the Platinum Pebble, we scrapped that plan - we couldn't imagine anyplace better. Simon and Anabelle, who run the place, are wonderful hosts, the rooms are beautifully appointed (we're even replicating their walk-in shower in our renovated home), and the food is without a doubt the best B&B food - no, the best homemade breakfast I've ever had. And once we told them about my sensitivity to spices, they were careful to avoid those trigger foods in our meals. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyTraveler360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of us and our Inn. It has been great having stay here with us while you are renovating and hearing your progress with each trip, we are so happy you enjoyed us enough to keep coming back and that you've enjoyed our breakfasts too. We shall be sad when your place is complete, but do hope you'll keep stopping by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Property: The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing