We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average B & B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having visited the USA several times this was the first time we have stayed in B&B's.
The Platinum Pebble was every bit as high class as any hotel we have stayed in but the bonus is the personal touches provided by the excellent hosts.
Simon and Annabelle have transformed an older establishment into a modern up to date facility with all the personal touches needed.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious, clean, secure and give the feel of a large hotel but with all the home comforts to hand.
Breakfast is different each day and all home made to a high gourmet standard.
The hosts are very knowledgeable about the Cod and will arrange all your booking requirements including restaurant booking which must be made in advance if you want the best ones.
Simon explained our daily driving directions which allayed a lot of my wives worries.
We had six excellent nights here and would definitely return back, we felt like we were leaving friends behind as we left.
The Platinum Pebble is an ideal place to stay on the cod and Simon and Annabelle should be very proud of what they have achieved.
I would and have recommended this place to friends and If you are looking to stay at the cod, you won't find a better place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay here with us. We really have tried to find a fine line between a B&B personal touch and a Hotel so thank you for noticing. We love the Cape and love being able to share it with our guests, including "short cut" routes. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your trip and promote us in such a positive light.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently spent a portion of our honeymoon in West Harwich, and could not have been happier with our choice of the Platinum Pebble! Annabelle and Simon were wonderful hosts, and have a wealth of knowledge regarding the surrounding area. Their recreation and dining recommendations were top notch, making our stay even more enjoyable. The proximity to local beaches, and a popular "downtown" district was especially convenient. The Pebble itself is cozy and modern with updates throughout, and provided more than enough entertainment on its own for those rainy days in! We absolutely loved staying here, would highly recommend it to anyone considering it as an option, and are looking forward to planning our next trip out to the Cape!

Room Tip: The Luxury Superior was outstanding! Tastefully decorated, while not too busy. Features an elegant f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_sanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your lovely review of your stay here with us. We love the Cape and we love being able to pass on our ideas and suggestions on the places we love the most. We're glad you enjoyed your time here as well as our central location. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Platinum Pebble is a beautiful place to stay on Cape Cod. My wife and I visited for a couple of nights as part of our belated honeymoon. From the minute we arrived Simon and Annabelle were so friendly and welcoming. The made us feel very special and we felt right at home.

My wife and I do not particularly like traditional Bed and Breakfast type accommodation where you feel like you're invading someone else's home. Thankfully Platinum Pebble is nothing like this. My wife actually commented that it felt more like a hotel than an Inn.

The whole place is beautifully decorated and furnished. The room we got was amazing - very spacious with a little sofa and coffee table as well as a private veranda/balcony with a small table and chairs. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the shower is amazing!

The bed linen is out of this world - my wife and I loved how soft they felt!

Breakfast in the morning was beautiful - home cooked by Annabelle and we loved sitting by the pool having it. The girls helping serve in the mornings were very polite and friendly.

Simon (and Annabelle) are both very knowledgeable about Cape Cod and the surrounding area so were able to give us lots of good information before we headed out for the day.

Before we arrived in US I had been in touch with Simon and Annabelle to arrange restaurant restervations (we were visiting just before 4th July) so wanted to book in advance. They got back to us with a number of places and the 2 we settled on were both lovely (Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse - 5-10mins drive away and The Oceanhouse - 2mins drive away in case anyone is interested)

The only downside to the Platinum Pebble was that we didn't stay long enough. 2 days wasn't enough and we both would loved to have stayed longer.

We hope to visit Cape Cod again in the future and if we do we'll be staying at Platinum Pebble. If I know of anyone going to visit I will definitely try to steer them in the direction of The Platinum Pebble.

Room Tip: The room we had was beautiful but I think they all are at Platinum Pebble
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_McNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review of us and our inn during your honeymoon. We have really tried to "marry" a B&B and hotel and try and offer the best of both types of accommodation, so thank you very much for noting that. We also changed the company we use for our sheets and EVERYBODY is raving about them, which we now also sell, if people want to take home "the Platinum Pebble Experience". We do hope you'll get a chance to head back to Cape Cod and see more of it. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really enjoyed every day of this stay in West Harwich due to the very cosy place of the Platinum Pebble. Simon and Annabelle were hearty, discreet and very helpful hosts and gave us the feeling of a second Honeymoon! Breakfast was excellent and individual in a nice atmosphere outside at the pool. Simon and Annabelle gave us perfect recommendations of what to do every day, the best beaches, bicycle tours or restaurants. They are seriously interested in a feeling well of their guests. Moreover West Harwich is an excellent initial point for short and daily tours all over Cape Cod. The Platinum Pebble is a very special place with an amazing charisma we will never forget. Thank you so much !!
Wolfram and Catrin (Hamburg, Germany)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Ganze Vielen Danke
What a lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time here so much. We try our best to recommend things based on what our guests enjoy doing rather than telling everybody to do the same things and with our mid-cape location as you mentioned we are indeed within easy access to most Cape attractions. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful, well maintained property with a clear blue pool. Rooms were comfortable, clean, really nicely decorated and the linens were fantastic!
We stayed at the Platinum Pebble with two other couples and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Simon and Annabelle are wonderful hosts who provided us with unending advice and maps on restaurants, day trips, ferry schedules and beaches. Every morning they set up a large table in the back garden so we could all enjoy our breakfast together - it was great!
Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JB_Chicago2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your great review of our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for choosing us as there are so many choices here on The Cape. It was a pleasure having all 6 of you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Cape Cod. From the moment we arrived, Simon and Annabelle made us feel comfortable and help make our stay truly wonderful. we were visiting Cape Cod as part of our Honeymoon and everything was excellent.
From the breakfast to the recommendations of where to visit and dine - nothing was too much trouble.
If you are looking for a magical place to stay, then the Platinum Pebble is definitely the right place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much. We do try to offer "concierge" services to make our guests stays easier and help plan things out. We were honored to be part of your honeymoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were excited for MONTHS about our stay at Platinum Pebble, and it was everything we hoped. Simon greeted us and we chatted over red wine before he showed us all around the gorgeous property. We stayed in a Superior room and had a private balcony that we made use of a few mornings for breakfast, as well as for quiet breaks later in the day. As others have said, the bed is really fantastic. We enjoyed all the breakfasts, particularly the pastries... chocolate one day and apple another, WOW. They were delicious.

On our second night we were invited to have wine with Simon and Annabelle and any other guests. Only one other couple came but it was really nice sitting and chatting in the lovely room by the bar. During our whole stay, Simon and Annabelle were always so helpful and also interested to hear about things we did. Having the bikes to take out was a HUGE bonus, and we really enjoyed our long ride on the Cape Cod Rail Trail!

The location was really perfect for us. We walked the 5 mins to Main Street a number of times to get Auntie's Ice Cream, Buckies' sandwiches or little things we needed at CVS, and it was so easy to drive anywhere we wanted to go. The neighborhood is very pretty and welcoming, and the beach is just a very short drive away as well.

I'm posting photos that will do a better job showing how gorgeous the place is than I can do with words. Bottom line, I was always happy to come back from our adventures and spend time there, and I really hope we are able to go back before too long!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Booking a vacation and taking the time to travel and spend money on a trip is a big deal so we are happy that after being excited for months we lived up to your expectations. It was our pleasure having you here. As you said the photos really do say so much, so thank you for posting so many lovely pictures of our inn. We would love to have you come back. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
8.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
7.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
6.5 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea Inn
Brewster By The Sea Inn
#4 of 10 in Brewster
567 reviews
6.7 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
440 reviews
2.6 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: £124 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing