We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Commodore Inn Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family celebration”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family celebration consisted of 16 people, including grandparents, adults and children. We had a wonderful time. Weather was not perfect, but it did not hamper us at all. We found plenty to do in the area as well as on the grounds. Had a family bocce tournament all around the property. The covered patios were perfect for gathering before and after dinner. Continental breakfast was excellent. We brought lunch in and ate at the tables around the pool. Staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Flora and Dick took an interest in our family and gave us the feeling we were visiting with relatives. Everyone connected with The Commodore was very warm and hospitable. WIFI worked sporadically, but no one was depending on it so that was okay. Rooms are large and comfortable. Bathrooms are small. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Dick and Flora have been our Cape Cod family for over 20 years. I truly can't imagine a summer without the Commodore Inn. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect for a family vacation. It is nestled in a quiet residential community with a beautiful pool and a short walk to the beach. The staff is so helpful and cheery. This is my little piece of Cape Cod paradise in a family friendly environment. The Jones family has opened their home for our family to create long lasting memories. My only complaint is that Dick is a Red Sox fan! We still love you, anyway!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keely W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First of all, we were charged $175,00 per night. This was a group rate (many of us were attending a wedding nearby) and it was off-season. I therefore expected a nice hotel. My recollection is that almost everything was awful. There is no indication as to where one should park when checking in; it's a minor point, but I have difficulty walking and it's nice to be able to have a clue as to good options. The man who checked us in was not helpful. He gave us keys and the room number and no additional information. The room was shabby. It was clean, but the dresser drawers didn't close, the refrigerator hummed constantly, the television had one station, the WIFI did not work once, the bathroom was probably about fifty years old, the bathroom door was a cheap accordion door, which afforded little privacy, the mattresses were soft and uneven, the pillows were hard, and to top off the experience, it rained one of the nights that we were there, a gutter was broken, and there was a loud, steady drip, drip, drip of water on the airconditioning unit. Judging by the rust spots on the a.c. where the water was dripping, this problem was not new. When my sister, who was also one of the guests, complained about this, she was told that there was one in every crowd. One could conclude that client management is also not a forté of the management. I do a lot of traveling, for business as well as for pleasure; this was an unforgettable experience because it was so bad.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick J, Owner at Commodore Inn Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
In respond to a negative review, we have been runing the Inn for over twenty three years, with over 80% returning guests. On the weekend of the wedding there was heavey rain in the night. The wing were the guest complained has eleven rooms, the disatisfied guest was the only one who complained about the rain hitting her air conditioner metal frame outside, which kept her awake.

It was a situation beyond our control. If the guest had notified us in the night about the problem, we would have made altenative arrangements for her comfort. The guest also compained about the standard of her the room. The following day the guest demanded a refund in a very unfriendly manor at the front desk, her demand was refused.
Please check other reviews from previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything that has already been said I agree 100 percent.Bed was fine, the room was ok. The breakfast and the dinners we had were fine. Nice little trip. The owners were very nice. You need a car to go anywhere other than the tours we had taken. My roommate walked the mile to the nearest convenience store for the exercise.

Room Tip: I second the motion on just about everything that already been said. However I did not like where my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdavis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have been coming here for a few years the owners (Dick & flora ) and staff make you feel like family. Great breakfast,clean rooms,swimming pool and the private beach is only 1/2 block away.
I can go on & on about this place. Red the reviews they don't lie. Than book your next vacation here you won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have traveled throughout the world over the past 30 years and this is one of the best places we've ever stayed at. Dick and Flora Jones were great hosts along with the student helpers from Bulgaria and Romania. Just a tremendous place to stay and relax two blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSwigart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a great experience. Went for a sightseeing tour of Cape Cod. The one thing I will always remember from the trip was our stay at the Commodore Inn. I don't think anywhere else I stay will ever match it. Flora and Dick truly make you feel like family. That feeling also extends to members of their staff. They always took the time to answer any of our questions and never seemed to rush us even though the Inn was at full capacity during our week stay. I must say that after jam packed days of sightseeing, it did feel like coming home. I cannot wait to visit them again.
Julie Butler

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
6.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Seadar Inn By the Sea
#4 of 8 in Harwich Port
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Inn On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
#3 of 8 in Harwich Port
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Inn Resort

Property: Commodore Inn Resort
Address: 30 Earle Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1910
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Commodore Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel West Harwich
Commodore Inn Resort West Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing