We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Our Sign you have Arrived
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Sign you have Arrived
Front windows of Captains Quarters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
1 review
Our Sign you have Arrived
Front windows of Captains Quarters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Harwich, Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

U1549PMsa...
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
“Like staying at the dump. Literally.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Smells like mold. They park a dumpster in front yard then expect you to double park so they can easily get in/out of driveway. They have a semi, dumpster, three cars on property, lots of personal guests but we were only ones who couldn't access our own cars - the ones on vacation and who are paying. Promised to check on us - never did so we never had cable. Asked for a trash bag and they threw one at the bottom of the stairs, texted us it was ready at bottom of stairs. Never even came up to receive pet deposit - too lazy. Their Dogs on property bark Day and night. Lied about us smoking at property to get out of returning deposit. A bunch of lazy crooks!!!! Stay away!!!!!!
Oh they did pay us deposit after changing their story from we were smoking inside to outside. No one smoked EVER. Beware they will try to scam you. And they'll deny everything about this review. Real classy people - dumpster and all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Lori,
We have assigned parking and my manager even sent you a picture as to where to park. He was amazed you even drove over a tree stump. We do have a commercial license and run a demolition container. There is no house hold rubish In it ever. We didn't change our Story someone was smoking outside the back fance which is not on our property. Our listing said Smokers need not apply. We always intended to return your deposit which we did. We a accept small pets and no the dogs don't bark only when people are coming and going, and with your two cars people were coming and going all night. You kept different hours than most family's who are on the Cape to enjoy the beach and outdoor activity. We get 4 and 5 stars from 99 precent of reviews and we will not remove yours.
Thank you for taking your time to review our property.
Jerry and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Harwich hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing