We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving Cluster At The Big E”
Review of The Big E

The Big E
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Tamworth, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Cluster At The Big E”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I went to visit the multiple dog shows held at the Big E on and around the weekend of November 23 & 24. Amazing. Good facilities, easy parking, clean, welcoming of animals.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    121
    49
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yearly Trek to the Big E”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I never get tired of the Big E. The vendors, food, and entertainers are top notch. I look forward the Big E every year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something for all to see”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I loved everything..from the food to all the exhibits. I always look forward to this annual event in September. The big E also hosts other events during the year. Please check with them for a schedule. No real dislikes, but if you want to see it all...stay over night ! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great event to spend time every year.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Best fair by far and a must at least once. The family and I decided to go on the last day and while was worth the trip, we should have made more time. It's a great family outing for young and old, family of 4 or just two. Get there early and make it a whole day event as there are tons of rides, special events, shopping and food. You will enjoy as we did, it was great! Will get there early in the month next year!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdgarH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Fair”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I believe this is the best fair in all of New England. There is about everything you ever wanted to eat especially fried and novelty items like cheeseburger and glazed donuts. The better living building is full of all sorts of things you can't find any other place. There is always a show going on and farm animals galore. It may seem pricy but plan to spend a full day and it will not disappoint.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Big E also viewed

 

Been to The Big E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos