We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has reason to believe that this property requires its guests to sign a document in which they are forbidden from posting negative comments or reviews on any Internet site, under threat of monetary penalties. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans.

“Horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The owner is rude and obnoxious! There extra hidden charges and they are unreal! Booked the room on the internet and had no idea of all the extra charges, when trying to discuss this with the owner he became insulting and could only scream and yell at me! Horrible horrible service, I have never been treated so badly in my life. Three large events in town, and the hotel was not even close to full....I guess that says it all....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    63
    23
    15
    36
See reviews for
100
45
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moosehead Lake, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed at the Regency MA for the last 2 years during the Springfield RV Camping Show each February. As an exhibitor, the days are long and the convenience of Regency MA to the exposition complex is very important to me and well worth it. The staff and owners are kind. They go above and beyond for their guests and even provide catered food in the evenings! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rate is affordable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you!

Room Tip: I have stayed on the second floor facing the back parking lot and its very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watergrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruger National Park, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Travelling from South Africa we stayed in many hotels all over the USA. This is the first time we felt it truly worth while writing a review! We'll definitely book here again! The service was superb. Room was spacious and beds very comfortable. Location excellent - one block from the Expo Center. Staff were professional and very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised being offered supper every night - without any additional charge! In more than twenty years of travelling all over the globe, this definitely is the best over all experience we had! Our thanks to the Regency host and his staff that made our 2014 stay in the USA an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WesselsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here Feb 15th 2014 after attending the RV show at Expo Center. Chose it because it was a four minute walk from Expo Center. Didnt matter though with all the snow we parked at Expo Center. I am very picky and some of the negative comments almost put me off. If youre looking for a 4 star chain hotel, you will be disappointed. This is not the newest, best appointed hotel I have stayed at, but our room was very nice. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept on. Fresh fruit in the lobby, a wonderful self serve breakfast in the morning - included in your rate. My husband had a little difficulty with the waffle maker. He was immediately assisted my friendly staff. Had read in the reviews about dinner there but I thought that was just during the Big E. We went out for dinner and the lobby area was packed with people mingling and eating. I will definitely stay here again. Didnt get to use the pool but hope to next time. Thank you Regency for your great hospitality!

Room Tip: We were in 110 which is an executive king. Great tv, small fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ntngale59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henniker, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

BV is a remarkable host with the highest regard for his guests. It is unusual to meet someone so focused on really caring for his guests. We were there as exhibitors at the Big E for three nights and what a surprise to return after the show each day and find supper prepared - for no additional charge. His staff is friendly and has adopted his eagerness to please. We truly felt welcome.

Room Tip: Room 248 is right over the stairs so you will hear a certain amount of coming and going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMills M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surry, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I can not say enough good about the Regency, the staff and my over all experience with
our stay there. The people go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I travel
a few times a year with my family and stay in different places, but I have never been
treated as nice as everyone is at the Regency. I not only would highly recommend
this place to everyone, young and old, but I won't stay anywhere else when I am in that area.
We have been staying there for a few year's now and I can't wait for our next visit.
Very sincerely,
Cyndee Carroll from Maine

Room Tip: I have stayed in a number of their rooms and I like them all.But I like the front side room's
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

At first glance a few things are a bit run down, but the hospitality makes up for it.
It is run by a middle eastern family (NOT a chain!!!) who make every effort to make sure you have everything you need.
The beds are comfortable, the linen is clean and the continental breakfast is generous.
For 2 years in a row now I have stayed there for Equine Affaire. I arrive on Thursday and leave on Sunday.
Every Thursday thru Saturday they serve a delicious supper! Not advertised!!!
Thursdays was a beautiful buffet with Chicken wings, dumplings, spring greens salad, pasta, meatballs and rolls.
On Friday they served Tacos with everything you can imagine to put into a taco! I don't eat tacos so we went out for Pizza. But then served a traditional Indian dessert. Sorry I don't remember what its called, but it was real good.
Saturdays we always visit the Monte Carlo, so not sure what was served that night.
I do wish the pool was open a bit later because by the time you return from your day out, have dinner and are ready to swim, the lights are going out. This equals very disappointed kids!!!

Room Tip: The room prices are a bit steep, but as for the convenience to the Big E, it can't be beat! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.6 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield

Property: Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Address: 21 Baldwin St, West Springfield, MA 01089-3705
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Regency West Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing