We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food/service; atmosphere not stellar”

Shallot Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great food/service; atmosphere not stellar”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We went to this restaurant before a movie, and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and friendliness of the waitstaff. While the surroundings are somewhat sparse, the flavor of our chicken and tofu dishes were outstanding. Give this restaurant a chance, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastro413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Food”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

You can't judge a book by it's cover or a restaurant by it's exterior. This is an out of the way restaurant that serves delicious thai food. The wait staff is helpful and you can ask for the meals to be as hot or not as you like. Always stop here where we're in W. Springfield.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAJANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Try the soft shell crab, it was excellent! Everything we ordered was delicious and came out fast. We will defiantly return again and try more of their tasty food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive...a true hidden jewel in West Spfld.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Went to this restaurant with my husband for dinner one night (it was his 1st time having thai food). We decided to go hear after reading about all the good reviews here on tripadvisor.

Now we understand why! The food was great! We ordered a lil bit of everything off the menu. Miso soup, dumplings, sushi, mango chicken entrée, & to end it the fried ice cream for dessert. It was all so delicious! Great food for a good value. This has become our new spot to eat. My husband was so impressed with the food quality & taste being his first time eating thai food. We were not disappointed. I have brought other friends here and they too have become hooked with Shallot ;-) Keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b3achl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewCity
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Food was cooked to taste. Mango curry excellent House wine great. Service with a smile. All in all a perfect meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RovingSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shallot Thai Cuisine also viewed

West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Shallot Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing