We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Residence Inn Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn West Springfield
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Residence Inn Experience”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly. We stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending a convention at the Mass Mutual Center. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean, and the mini kitchen was a great help to prepare for our longs days. We had the studio room and it offered plenty of room for our family of three to spread out. Every staff member I encountered was polite and friendly. The night desk manager offered us suggestions for a restaurant delivery when we returned late on a very rainy evening and was too exhausted to go out. The food and delivery service worked out great! Thank you Residence Inn!

p.s. They do accept dogs at this hotel for an additional fee and for the first time ever we brought our puggle along and it worked out great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    79
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
99
25
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is off of a divided road, so you have to make a u-turn to turn onto the the hotel access road, but the hotel itself is nice, the bed is comfortable, the check in clerk was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was as nice as any residence inn I've stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As a consultant, whose travels can range from one and two week engagements to multi-month contracts, my first choice in hotels has evolved to become Residence Inn. My experience at their West Springfield inn has been typically excellent.

My essentials in business travel are: reliable, convenient, and free WiFi connectivity; a peaceful and noise-free environment; a comfortable bed; clean and hygienic rooms and common areas; a reasonable commute to the office; and a friendly and responsive staff. My next level expectations are: a decent workout room (with an elliptic machine); availability of a hot (free) breakfast; good water pressure; soft (fluffy) towels; and decent free TV service. Residence Inn, West Springfield, fulfills all my essentials and my expectations.

In addition, they provide decent (free) dinner options two to three nights per week, including healthy choices. They also have a pool large enough for lap swims and a hot tub that is kept hot instead of tepid - bravo! Since I travel so much, I have more than my share of restaurant food, and I often prefer to cook my own meals. The kitchens in RI rooms are equipped well enough for me to prepare my favorite meals. I was even able to prep my chili which won a client's chili cook-off.

Finally, I cannot emphasize enough how friendly, professional, skilled, and determined to keep you happy that the West Springfield staff is. They take our well-being to heart.

For what I do and for what I expect, there is no better accommodations for business travel than the West Springfield Residence Inn.

- Mike K.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a view of the woods (no parking lots). If you know that you will be ret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I can not express enough, my gratitude for your detailed review of our hotel. We strive to provide the excellent service that you described. When someone, such as yourself, takes the time to let other travelers know about your great experience with us, it makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Residence Inn had a friendly front desk staff, as well as clean and spacious rooms! The furniture in the rooms were a little worn. This was the average hotel experience, with some negatives preventing it from being a superior hotel experience. We had three adults in our room and housekeeping only put two large towels in there for the morning. The next day we left a note for the housekeeper saying how many towels we would like and they wrote us a note back saying to "call the office after 4 P.M. for extra towels." We felt like we were told to get our own towels, which is not very good customer service. We heard people above us throughout the night, sounded like kids running around. The buffet-style breakfast was not up to par. Half of the time food was empty, and it would take a good 15-20 minutes for it to be replaced. When trying to make waffles, there was no spray to coat the waffle maker, making the waffles stick to the maker. When we asked the lady in charge of breakfast she told us the waffle maker only needs to be sprayed once a day and that she cannot leave the spray out, which is NOT correct. It needs to be sprayed every time you make a waffle. The lady in charge of breakfast was rude, telling people not to do this or that. We will most likely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for writing a detailed review, expressing your concerns. I would like to start by saying, thank you for choosing us for your stay. I do apologize for the note left in your room, if you could please contact me I would like to know what room you were in, as this is not standard practice and I would like to address that with the housekeeper.
Regarding the waffle maker, she was correct in stating that we are only to spray it one time. The waffle makers are a little different than those used at home and we have a special spray that should not be used before every waffle. The waffles do slightly stick to the maker but are easily pulled off with the tongs that we provide. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you.
We hope that you will choose us again in your future travels. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here while moving into the local area until we could close on our house. This hotel is perfect for that--pet-friendly, pool & hot tub, free breakfast daily, free dinner 3x per week, convenient to shopping & restaurants. Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: We like staying near an exit to take the dogs out more conveniently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank karanmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Relocations are our specialty. Residence Inn is designed with the extended stay traveler in mind. We are happy that you enjoyed your room. It was our pleasure to make your moving experience just a little bit easier, because as we all know, moving can be tough. We hope you are enjoying your new house. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spend many of nights in the area, doing projects at the air base in Westover.
The hotel sits back off the road in West Springfield. It has all the accommodations
for someone who needs more than an overnighter. The staff is outstanding. The
property is as clean as a whistle, and I couldn't be more comfortable. Check it out!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is constructed so all rooms are close to lobby, pool, parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are so happy that you found our hotel. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for letting other travelers know about your great experience at a Residence Inn, West Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First off the location is great--away from the highway, so we were hopeful of a quiet stay. We were also initially given a room on the top floor--again hopeful of a quiet stay. When we entered our assigned room, however, we were taken by surprise. It had not been cleaned and it was a mess. With the amount of food on the counters and still in the refrigerator my husband was convinced that the room was still occupied. We tried to call the front desk from the room but the phone did not work. We lugged our stuff back downstairs to the front desk and were told that there was a very nice upgraded studio room they could give us. We had reserved a 2 bedroom, so that was not an option. They then said the only other 2 bedroom was on the first floor. What could we do--we took it. It was a handicapped room but that was no problem. It was rather worn, though--the "pleather" on the arm chair in the living room was worn off,etc. Still for 1 night, and they did discount the rate substantially, it was OK. The front desk staff was clearly embarrassed and tried their best to please us. We had had a very busy day so we opted to stay in that night. Around 6 PM the room above us became occupied by the wild family. It sounded like they were wrestling or playing basketball on the laminate flooring in the kitchen area. We put up with it for nearly an hour and then complained to the front desk. The noise after that was normal (and the reason why we never stay in a lower level room as there is constant foot traffic over your head). Then around 8 PM the room around the corner from us but still adjoining the 1 bedroom became occupied by people with a barking dog. It barked steady for 20-30 minutes but then quieted down for the night. The next morning it barked constantly after we assume the owners left for the day. SO I'm being generous in giving 3 stars, because I did get a fairly good night's sleep. This hotel could use a freshing up, though, unless it was just the room we had. We can not understand how they could give out key cards to a room that hadn't been cleaned or worse still occupied??? If we had been informed that we would need to wait an hour for it to be cleaned, we may have opted for that until we saw the mess. Guests--at least us--like to feel that the room has never been occupied by really messy folks--that illusion was shattered and we could never have stayed in that room after seeing the mess the previous people had left it in. We don't expect to be in this town again, but we will continue to stay at Residence Inns and hope for the best next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Been-there712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for giving us the feedback we need to make our hotel a better place. I would like to appologize for room 416 not being ready at the time of your check in. This room had in fact checked out and got marked as clean in error when it was not ready. This mistake should never happen and I have shared your comments with our staff.
We do our best to respond as quickly as possible to noise complaints, and I fully understand how frustrating it must have been when it is noisy, and you were trying to relax.
Please know that it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope that your experience will not hinder you from staying with us again if you find yourself in West Springfield in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
595 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
1.5 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Springfield

Property: Residence Inn West Springfield
Address: 64 Border Way, West Springfield, MA 01089-4626
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Marriott West Springfield
West Springfield Residence Inn
West Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing