We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, clean, & well kept” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn West Springfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn West Springfield
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice, clean, & well kept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Six Flags New England. It is off the beaten path, so the hotel as a whole is nice & quiet. Check in was efficient & smooth, and the front desk clerk was kind & professional. The room was spacious, clean, with a nice sized mini kitchen, fully equipped with the necessities. We asked for a cot for one of our children & it was delivered quickly. The bathroom was generous sized with a sink outside the commode/shower area. Though we did not have the opportunity to utilize it, the indoor pool appeared inviting & definitely served as a plus as we have children & weren't certain about the weather. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, & would be happy to stay again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting other travelers know about your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    77
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
95
24
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I come to the area frequently for horse shows and have stayed at five different area hotels. The two Marriott ones (downtown and this one) have been the best by far. I love the spacious and clean rooms here and the staff has all been very friendly and helpful. Room is very well appointed and I enjoyed how it was set up. If you are in the area, I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnSmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are so happy you chose to stay with us during the horse show. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

All employees very helpful,, specifically,, Anya manager went above with service. Other special employees were Nic and Jamail.
We stay there several times a year,,, and their service is exceptional, better than even the Ritz Carlton in the same hotel .chain

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank designer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always. Having our service compared to that of Ritz Carlton is an absolute honor. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a cozy place to stay. They have amazing service and great rooms. You will enjoy your stay to the max. When you plan a trip make sure it here. They have a great pool, and amazing people working a great place for kids too!

Room Tip: Choose any room but best are the single bed rooms with a King or Queen. Great Breakfast no matter wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Roxi279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here and we hope that you will visit again when you are in the area. Thank you for making us your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel was great for the 6 day period we stayed. However if you plan on using the pull-out bring a foam topper with you. I talked to the front desk about the condition of the pull out and they had no solution for me. They provided an extra blanket to try and help the situation but it was still uncomfortable. Finally after a few days I found a big lots and bought a twin foam topper so that the pull out would be bearable.

If your only planning on using the queen bed in the one bedroom suite your good to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyhound14Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn, West Springfield. I know how important sleep quality is, and I am so sorry that we were not able to provide that for you with our pull out sofa. We will definitely be looking into possible solutions for this. I hope that you will not let this matter deter you from a future stay with us. We would love to have you back as a guest when you are in the area again. Please feel free to contact me at the property if there is anything more that i may do for you. Have a wonderful holiday weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly. We stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending a convention at the Mass Mutual Center. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean, and the mini kitchen was a great help to prepare for our longs days. We had the studio room and it offered plenty of room for our family of three to spread out. Every staff member I encountered was polite and friendly. The night desk manager offered us suggestions for a restaurant delivery when we returned late on a very rainy evening and was too exhausted to go out. The food and delivery service worked out great! Thank you Residence Inn!

p.s. They do accept dogs at this hotel for an additional fee and for the first time ever we brought our puggle along and it worked out great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is off of a divided road, so you have to make a u-turn to turn onto the the hotel access road, but the hotel itself is nice, the bed is comfortable, the check in clerk was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was as nice as any residence inn I've stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Springfield

Property: Residence Inn West Springfield
Address: 64 Border Way, West Springfield, MA 01089-4626
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Marriott West Springfield
West Springfield Marriott
West Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing