We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn West Springfield
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We usually stay at Marriott properties and have become very familiar with their facilities. Although some of the regular plusses were apparent (nice mini kitchen, well laid out breakfast, clean bathroom), other aspects need attention. Some of the bath towels were threadbare, with strings on the edges; the air conditioner was noisy, the mattress on the pullout couch was stained in different areas - one could only imagine from what, and no mattress pad was provided; the side door that would have allowed us to park nearer to our room entrance had an out of order sign on it that did not allow key use - yet the desk clerk directed us to park near it. We were surprised by these issues, none of which we had experienced at Residence Inns (or Marriotts) in the past.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank School_Admin413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will use your comments and suggestions to help us improve our operations. I am deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to make each and every stay a pleasant one, and hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff is amazing at The Residence Inn. Front desk extremely helpful, the breakfast chef was so sweet and accommodating and Mary who is the head of housekeeping is an angel. My son had left his 2 beloved stuffed animals tucked away in our room and Mary saved the day. She sent them right to our home at no charge to us. Definitely recommend this hotel. The suites were great too. Very clean and comfy beds.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I shared your comments with Mary from our front desk, and she was very happy that she was able to make you happy. That is what our job is all about. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Six Flags New England. It is off the beaten path, so the hotel as a whole is nice & quiet. Check in was efficient & smooth, and the front desk clerk was kind & professional. The room was spacious, clean, with a nice sized mini kitchen, fully equipped with the necessities. We asked for a cot for one of our children & it was delivered quickly. The bathroom was generous sized with a sink outside the commode/shower area. Though we did not have the opportunity to utilize it, the indoor pool appeared inviting & definitely served as a plus as we have children & weren't certain about the weather. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, & would be happy to stay again!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lisa Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting other travelers know about your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I come to the area frequently for horse shows and have stayed at five different area hotels. The two Marriott ones (downtown and this one) have been the best by far. I love the spacious and clean rooms here and the staff has all been very friendly and helpful. Room is very well appointed and I enjoyed how it was set up. If you are in the area, I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnSmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are so happy you chose to stay with us during the horse show. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

All employees very helpful,, specifically,, Anya manager went above with service. Other special employees were Nic and Jamail.
We stay there several times a year,,, and their service is exceptional, better than even the Ritz Carlton in the same hotel .chain

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank designer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always. Having our service compared to that of Ritz Carlton is an absolute honor. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a cozy place to stay. They have amazing service and great rooms. You will enjoy your stay to the max. When you plan a trip make sure it here. They have a great pool, and amazing people working a great place for kids too!

Room Tip: Choose any room but best are the single bed rooms with a King or Queen. Great Breakfast no matter wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roxi279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D, Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here and we hope that you will visit again when you are in the area. Thank you for making us your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel was great for the 6 day period we stayed. However if you plan on using the pull-out bring a foam topper with you. I talked to the front desk about the condition of the pull out and they had no solution for me. They provided an extra blanket to try and help the situation but it was still uncomfortable. Finally after a few days I found a big lots and bought a twin foam topper so that the pull out would be bearable.

If your only planning on using the queen bed in the one bedroom suite your good to go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhound14Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRIWS, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn, West Springfield. I know how important sleep quality is, and I am so sorry that we were not able to provide that for you with our pull out sofa. We will definitely be looking into possible solutions for this. I hope that you will not let this matter deter you from a future stay with us. We would love to have you back as a guest when you are in the area again. Please feel free to contact me at the property if there is anything more that i may do for you. Have a wonderful holiday weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Springfield

Address: 64 Border Way, West Springfield, MA 01089-4626
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: £104 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Marriott West Springfield
West Springfield Residence Inn
West Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing