We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ok for passing through”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

the room was recently renovated, like the other reviewers have said. actually i have nothing to add to the last few reviews. I just wanted to confirm what has recently been said about this property. For the rate you will be able to find, it is a win. Just ask for the hair dryer when you are checking in to save the hassle later.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YourBasicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    106
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
62
71
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

No microwave unless you ask, no hair dryer unless you ask. Slow internet. Just thought you should know they are available if needed. Great beds and great pillows and nicely decorated room with a 37 inch flat screen TV. The room have the partial hard wood floors and some carpet by the bed. Close to many restaurants and shopping centers.(90/91)

Room Tip: Ask to have safe charge removed if mot used at the end of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.W. Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Although I asked for a first floor room, the night-time front desk check-in clerk told me no. She had zero personality, but I will say she was efficient -- no chatting, just sign the paperwork and get the key and go. The room has been nicely remodeled. The amenities are limited--no hairdryer, very limited cable stations, no coffeemaker...and the wifi kept drifting in and out--somewhat annoying. All in all, a decent place, just be aware of the lack of amenities and you'll be happy. The day staff were very friendly.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kazzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

stay for 1 night last week, room was renovated, the outside is old but a nice surprise would recommend to anyone travelling the highway

Room Tip: hooter next door we easy walk and food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

First the positives. The location is great, right next to the interstates (90 & 91). Hotel has been updated so rooms are nice and clean. I got a rate about $10 more than the toilets across the street (Knights Inn and Springfield Motel). Money well spent.

Now the negatives: The wifi is so slow it is basically useless. I asked for a different room but it didn't help. So if you need to get work done and don't want to wait 2 minutes for every screen to refresh, this might not be the hotel for you. The other problem is they charge a tacky $2 fee because there is a safe in the room. I told them at check in that I didn't want the safe, they said no problem, you can opt out. Of course, when I check my bill I see they added it. What the owner doesn't seem to understand is that you nickel and dime people and add just a "little extra" to the bill doesn't get you repeat business. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin41717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear valued guest;
We are happy that you found our hotel a good value for the price. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your wifi during your stay, I will share your comments with our wifi provider. Regarding the inn room safes, all rooms are equiped with them and the fee is simply an insurance for the limited warranty. Safes are provided for the safety of your valuables, and your peace of mind. If you were charged for the safe and would like it removed, we would be happy to remove the fee for you, just give us a call. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This Inn was recently renovated. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Our four legged baby was welcome at no extra charge. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our first experience so much we became Redicard members.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nicely renovated motel, needs work on the outside but the rooms are clean and updated inside. Great for a night and cheap.I booked online at redroof.com and got a great rate for the one night. Modern decor room with king size bed, flat screen tv, microwave, free wi-fi and coffeemaker. We checked in late int he evening and were surprised to find so many people roaming the groups while we were parking and then locating our room.

Room Tip: Go for the superior king for a little more room. We were in a superior king and it was still kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sweetkandikane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Address: 1254 Riverdale St, I-91 at Riverdale Street, Exit #13-A, West Springfield, MA 01089-4915
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing