We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room + nice staff = happy customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Clean room + nice staff = happy customer”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Let me just say ,what a pleasant surprise. Ok so I was a little worried bc most pet friendly rooms I have stayed in.....ick but this one, nice,clean,and best of all cheap prices. Girls that work desk are a gem.They helped me with my million questions, and smiled whole time, while people poured in and phone rang. I must say I was probably a pain bc I need to know where everything is before I go to my room. Not only were they helpful but they even took time to pet my dog and give him a treat. Once I got to my room I found a modern layout, big comfy bed, a desk that u can actually do work on and free wifi...Score. Will I be back,yes,for sure. If u are debating to stay here or not,answer is, YES!

Room Tip: Ask for ff far in advance,popular place during dog show and no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly updated rooms. We strive to provide all guests with a clean room, and great customer service. I am happy that we delivered. I hope that you choose us again for the next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    103
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
61
71
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at Red Roof for only one night. The room is nicely updated and doesn't have carpet which is great. It just wasn't very clean. We had two beds and when we pulled back the sheets one bed had hairs on the sheets and there were also hairs around the sink as well as stains on the bathroom walls. We were in a room near the front office and the wifi cut in and out which may be a problem for someone staying longer or requiring it for work. The hotel is good value, but the rooms need to be cleaned better for me to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
“Thank you for your comments and I sincerely apologize. I can certainly understand your dissatisfaction with finding hairs on your sheets.Our dryers are equiped with anti static bars, and although this helps, some static does still occur and housekeepers and laundry should have taken care of this before the bed was fully made. I will surely share your comments with my housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our renovations, and the layout of our new rooms. Please know that your experience with your room cleanliness is not a typical one, we strive to provide you with a clean comfortable room, every time you stay with us. We have also recently upgraded our wifi, and hope that this will help with any conectivity and speed issues. Although we had failed you on your last stay, it is our hope that you will choose us again in your future travels, and allow us to give you the experience you should have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Myself and my Business Partner stayed at this hotel for a month...great place to stay for a long duration or just for a couple of nights...new rooms are excellent...hotel staff is very friendly and easy to work with...cleaning staff is also great..and the manager is simply amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area...we will be going back for another extended stay...Thanks so much for making the travel time much more bearable!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkarge1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear valued guest,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you plan to return. We strive to make every guest, a return guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The furnishings were well appointed, the mattress firm, the room was clean and we slept quite well. Of course, Red Roof prices are very reasonable, but it is the quality that made it a good value. Would definitely stay here again. It was conveniently located to highways for travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraditionFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for writing a review for our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your staying with us and hope that you visit us again really soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here for one night on business.

The reception staff were quite unwelcoming, both on check-in and out, but maybe i shouldn't expect great service from a place like this.

However, the room was SPARKLING clean and smelled very fresh. It was a great size, with a big tv and big bed, and a large separate desk area. The wi-fi is free, if painfully slow and unreliable.

Noise wasn't an issue, either from neighbours or the Hooters next door.

I would recommend this place, certainly over the Hampton Inn up the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJANDYHARDING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are happy that you find our newly renovated room a good value. I am sorry that you did not find our staff be friendly. We strive top provide excellent customer service at all times. Your comments will be shared with the front desk staff . We hope that you will not let this deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was in town for the Big E, so hotel prices were higher than usual. This hotel is next to Hooters, so there is late-night activity.

Friendly staff and an amazingly well designed, renovated room were a surprise. A pergo floor and area rug are brilliant, so much more hygienic than a wall-to-wall carpet! Modern design, work desk with proper chair, comfortable beds. There is another restaurant next door, too. This hotel was just fine and much less expensive than the Courtyard behind it (although again, prices are inflated during the fair.)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodRealtor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear valued guest,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than a guest loving our newly renovated rooms. We are thrilled that you like our new hard wood floors are carpeting around the beds. If you come to the Big E next year or find yourself in the area before then, please call us to book a room. We will be happy to help in your lodging neeeds.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I needed a place to stay that was pleasant, inexpensive, and where I could get needed rest. It was a pleasant stay. Close to many ammenities. If I need to I would return. I highly reccommend it. Online booking a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank esantiagoayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinnws, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell other potential guests about your stay. We are happy to hear that you highly recommend our new rooms. We hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Address: 1254 Riverdale St, I-91 at Riverdale Street, Exit #13-A, West Springfield, MA 01089-4915
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing