We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent regional theater in homey small theater”
Review of Majestic Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Majestic Theatre
Attraction details
Western MA
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent regional theater in homey small theater”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

They are a blend of equity and non-equity local actors. They do musicals particularly well and sometimes have trouble with drama. Sets are usually very well done.
Come early for soup and sandwich, wine, etc (menu is on line).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSG-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Granby, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great local theater”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Not a bad seat in the house, this quaint local theater has so much charm. You start the night in the foyer having a glass of wine or some food, then you go into the theater which does not have a lot of seats so you really feel connected to the performers. Everything I have seen here has been entertaining and quality oriented. I would highly recommend this theater to see a great local play or performance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo-AnnAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Children's Summer Theatre is Great”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I just brought my daughter to a 2nd show of the Majestic Children's Theatre this summer. The set up is excellent - every seat has a good view (we haven't had any problems with sight even sitting behind an adults), reasonably priced child-friendly snacks and drinks, the acting is fabulous (done by high school age), and meeting the cast after for their autographs in the program is a great addition. Alice in Wonderland was a little confusing for my 3 year old, but she still loved it and loved Tiny Thumbelina more. I highly recommend.

Park in the back of the CVS lot across the street - there are signs on the doors when you enter the theatre, but I didn't see anything mentioned on the website so I had parked on the street and had to move on my first visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking For A Good night's Entertainment”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This local community theater offers a wonderful evening of drama, laughter, mystery, and entertainment depending on the play being presented. It has the best of both worlds - small local setting with a very professional style presentation. The Majestic Theatre does not disappoint. It will be time well spent. I highly recommend that you check them out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rpstherev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lucky to have the Majestic so close by”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have had season tickets for years, and have enjoyed many great shows at the Majestic. I wish we had more time to attend some of the summer events. Nice, cozy, theatre in a convenient location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Majestic Theatre also viewed

West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Majestic Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing