We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
530 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Conveniently located off of I-91, we enjoyed our sandwiches to go. The service was quick and the staff were friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This time I tried one of Panera's salads-the chicken cobb. It was delicious!! There's more than enough to fill you up. I had a slice of homemade bread to go with it. I always enjoy the food here. To top it off, I got a birthday dessert. I chose the cinnamon scone-absolutely yummy!!! You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriana425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We went there just before noon on a week day. They were very busy but had our meal in less then 15 min. Kids had a sandwich wife and I had the blue cheese and steak salad.the salad was good size and very tasty. For the price you can't beat it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good healthy food and reasonable proces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always a favorite the food and service here may be no frills, but it is fast, friendly and the food quality is always consistent. You can get a good meal for less that $9.00 and there is always plenty of choice. Why go for fast-fodd when you can have good food fast.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeclanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, CT
Level Contributor
124 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not all Panera Bread restaurants are the same.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We have had good experiences and bad ones at Panera Bread. We have been to many, but one of the worst is in West Springfield, MA. The place was dirty, we asked to have our table wiped which took a considerable waiting time. The food was mediocre at best with little flavor. The whole experience left us with the probability that Panera Bread is no longer on our list of places to dine at. Once again they are not all the same, but we have noticed over the years, things are deteriorating over time from when they originally opened.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CandC926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing