We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"GREAT QUICK LUNCH"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celery Stalk

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celery Stalk
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"GREAT QUICK LUNCH"”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I try to eat at the Celery Stalk when ever I am in the area.The soup is always hot and delicous with a wide choice. The sandwichs are also very good and very fresh.My favorite is the chicken soup and the chicken salad sandwich.
The owner would be a role model for the Soup Nazi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cozyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been going to this place for several months now. It a small place for the lunches are great with a good variety of lunch soup and sandwich options. It's always crowded and the staff is very friendly. Don't forget to bring cash though. They don't accept plastic of any kind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhoff1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great comfort food soup!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

For a tiny place it's got THE best soups! I always want one of each when I am there- sandwiches are great too! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinedreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome hole in the wall”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Awesome place for lunch. I read other reviews. The owner is absolutely like the Soup Nazi from Seinfield. When you get to the register be prepared or you'll get the look of death! that said, the rest of the staff is so friendly they make up for it. 5 bucks for lunch is a steal these days. I usually get soup and 1/2 sandwich. The roast beef is awesome!
LOVE!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank apctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST Soups ever”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

fast friendly a little pricey buth worth it, very busy at noon try to go 1115 or 100
the sandwichs have many varietys and all are good, newest meatball yummy. very small sit down area but we ususally take it to go. Chef salad is huge

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celery Stalk also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
West Springfield, MA
 
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Celery Stalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing