We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, near highway. Rooms are clean, but bed sheets...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 West Springfield/Route 5
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marisol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I return to Super 8 again and again because of the price. I can put up with less quality if I'm getting a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alma V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The room was extremely small, did not even have a desk for our computer. The bathroom was very dirty on our arrival. Cleaning was much better after that. It was difficult to contact the desk at night to leave wake up calls, or if we had a problem. Construction workers were staying at the motel, and would hang around outside late at night making quite a bit of noise. We had to arrise early and this was a problem for us. We tried to call the desk with no answer. I got dressed went outside and asked them if they could be a little more quiet. They were for a short time, but then got very loud again. Lot of beer cans laying around outside in the morning and the motel employees did nothing to control the noise. The breakfast was standard for this chain but was not very well tended. Every single day, we had to ask for at least one item to be placed out which they had in stock but did not place out. This was not a matter of running out of an item, because the containers were not on the bar. I know they have some larger nice rooms, but ours was terrible. Would not stay there again for fear we would be in this room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
286 reviews
3.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
329 reviews
6.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Springfield/Route 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Springfield/Route 5

Address: 1500 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: £43 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Springfield/Route 5 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 West Springfield/Route 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Springfield / Route 5 Hotel West Springfield
Super Eight West Springfield
West Springfield Super 8
West Springfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing