We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn West Springfield
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed on August 5,2014 with my son. We just pulled up at 7pm looking for a place that was not too expensive. Because we were going to the basketball hall of fame the next morning. The desk manager, I believe his name was Charles, was very kind and showed great customer service and quickly booked us for a recently renovated room. The price was very fair. The room was clean and beautiful and modern. The swimming pool was great for my son and I to play in all night. The breakfast the next day was not fancy but decent typical hotel breakfast. In the room the air conditioning worked great. The location was safe and close to many restaurants and shops and all highways. I was very happy with my stay and so was my 10 year old son.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    20
    14
    37
See reviews for
35
19
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
184 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was greeted promptly and quickly checked in. I was given a newly renovated room, it was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable.
The price is a fair value and is close to many restaurants and shopping centers.
I will be a returning guest in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I reserved (and paid for) a night at this hotel before seeing the tripadvisor reviews (which are worse than the google reviews), and then wished I hadn't, but it turned out okay. It's certainly not luxurious, but the room was clean, the breakfast was ample, and the pool was quite nice for a hotel pool (I am a swimmer and did some laps there).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Edward, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed with my 2 small children for 2 nights. thr location of the hotel was a little intimidating to be at as a mom alone with kids. the room was a little musty, in fact the whole hotel felt a bit damp.on the first morning there was no person to restock the breakfast items but the second morning was well stocked with the usual stuff: muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. the staff was friendly and when my daughter accidentally dropped her a beloved toy the staff (particularly Juanita) was quick to help search for and locate it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank two_bitty_pretties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Arrived at 2 in the morning and the clerks could not have been more accomadating. The room was very clean and modern. The beds very comfortable and the shower fantastic. Only complaint would be the a/c which was loud and noisy so couldnt really use. Continental breakfast run of the mill but filled the empty spot! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence,RI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Waited over a half hour on hold with customer "service" to straighten out my reservation.
Lobby and hallways to elevator were a dump. Took 1/2 hr to check in around 5 p.m.
Breakfast room looked like they were running a daycare center there.
Looked at "cleaned" bathroom, only to see pubic hair in plain sight on toilet (lift the lid when you clean!!!).
Noisy groups were running and yelling in the halls until midnight, management could care less.
Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, leather like hockey puck sausage rounds, cereal, yogurt, and juices. We asked the attendant if there were any eggs, and she pointed across the room at the hard boileds and said "over dere". No waffles, fresh fruit, nothing really edible.

I expressed my displeasure at check-out, and was given the canned response: Sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. We strive to make every guests experience a pleasurable one, We hope you will stay here again in the futre.
I have one word for that: NEVER!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs, even if for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W38Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Springfield hotels

Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The entire hotel from the lobby to the rooms were disgusting. Pictures online are deceiving. We only stayed there because it was too late to change locations. Beware because this hotel is a low income housing project. There was no indication of this on their website. I was humiliated every time I walked into the hotel. THIS LOCATION SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Springfield

Property: Quality Inn West Springfield
Address: 1150 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing