We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We travel at least once a year to Springfield/West Springfield, MA for an antique show which is during basketball hall of fame events or graduations or something that fills up hotels but had never had such a tough time finding a place as this year. As a late find we came to this Hampton. Room clean, hot breakfast very good, front desk staff very helpful especially regarding dinner suggestion. Enjoyed the car service to and from the Hoffbrauhaus in W. Springfield. Room very quiet. All good.

Room Tip: We asked for a room off the highway and got a room over the pool which likely a month from now we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJLeoOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    200
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
209
115
43
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is very great to stay in. It has a good location, and it has many restaurants around it. The people at the front desk are very friendly and are always smiling. The room is nice, and the beds are comfortable; it also has a microwave and a refrigerator, and Marlene keeps my room very clean. The breakfast that they serve is very good, and there are very good options to eat from. Another thing I like about the hotel is that there is a gym as well. I highly recommend this to others to stay in and I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600JMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have to travel to this area on business frequently and really like this hotel. The room was clean and hot tea is available throughout the day in a number of flavors. The breakfast is hot and consistently well presented. I enjoyed the convenience of the location of my room to the lobby and the exercise room is well equipped and clean.
The hotel offered free dinner on two evenings from local restuarants. I really enjoyed the pizza and salad. The lobby is well arranged and welcoming. i used the space one morning to work with a colleague who was also staying there. It is very easy to access shopping and a variety of restaurants from this location. The highlight of my trip was visiting a wine shop within walking distance of the hotel. They sell a wide variety of wine, cheese, crackers, glassware, etc.
A young woman named Charlear who works the front desk along with the rest of the staff went out of her way to make sure that I was comfortable during my stay well after check-in.
I will definitely stay here again. ET

Room Tip: first floor rooms offer easy access to the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My experience at the Hampton inn here was very pleasant. Mostly because kathelyn and charleer were so friendly at the front desk ;) It was very refreshing to come back to a clean room thanks to Jessica, she kept it very clean. But I wasn't happy with the maintenance dept. I liked the girls at the front desk soo much I have to write them in here twice kathelyn and charleer. And not to mention Karen she is very nice as well. Also last but not least, sarah that works sunday nights is always a pleasure to see when I get back to the hotel. she is very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Gooe place to stay, just had a make over, too bad Hilton went nuts and made lobby feel cramped. Worse is that some cheap manager or owner has began to remove te vending machines so you have to buy in the "sweet shoppe," at a 75 cen to dollar increase. Frustrating as you could get the same stuff across street a CVS for a dollar less. $2.00 -$2.50 for a candy bar or M&M's is a bit over.

But staff is always nice, friendly and goes ou of he way.

Room Tip: Carrabas delivers, befor 10PM on weekdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidney center ny
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for over six months for work.I would like to thank cici for always having my room spotless when i return for the night.i would also like to thank kathelyn,and karen for there warm welcomes when i come threw the door and them always keeping me up dated when i recieve a package.these three made it like a home away from home.Thanks again and you guys are awsome!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We made reservations on short notice due to a death in the family and found the staff to be sympathetic and efficient. Very nice place to stay, with a real decent, and included breakfast.
Our room, with King bed was very clean and nicely equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
269 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn West Springfield
Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing