We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn West Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
182 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My son and I stayed here this spring during his basketball tournament and we both were impressed by how comfortable this inn is, and how friendly and accommodating the staff was. My only complaint is that a lot of the best parking spaces are reserved for a Hampton Inn club, and therefore not used and wasted, while you have to schlepp yourself & your things unnecessarily far.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that was very convenient -- just past the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    178
    64
    24
    14
See reviews for
184
107
41
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eastport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I travel frequently with friends and for work and this hotel was the best one I have stayed at yet. The room was so cozy and the staff was so accomidating, I will stay again when visiting the area and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Kathelyn at the front desk was very personable. Hotel is clean. Beds are comfortable. Have a pool and gym. Close to major road ways. Great place to stay. Also very close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping if that's what your into

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adams, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The stay at this Inn was very satisfactory. I would stay here again if needed. My wife was having and the location of the hospital to this site was great and very easy to get to. We were about 5 - 10 minutes away which was super in case I was needed back at the hospital. The breakfast was great as well. The entire staff made the stay very enjoyable under a stressful situation. Thank you Hampton Inn. John

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lots of places to eat and shop around this hotel, quick easy access to the interstate highways, very well located. Helpful and friendly staff and very good amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stay regularly. Always efficient, clean, and pleasant. Reasonable selections for breakfast. Excellent choices for restaurants in walking distance for which your room key provides a 10% discount . Close to 2 major highways

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room and bathroom were clean but compact. We were only able to partially open the left closet door because it hit the bed. The bathroom was small and not a lot of room to lay out toiletries. The bed however was quite comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located near Mass Pike and Rt 91. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob74742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn West Springfield
Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing