We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn West Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I'm in the Springfield area anually for my religious convention. I always love staying at the Hampton Inn W. Springfield. I can walk to the strip mall for groceries, food & a little shopping. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast at Hampton Inn's are always enjoyable. My only issue with this location is they don't have an indoor pool. I could never understand why any hotel in New England would have an outdoor pool. Overall, I had a pleasant stay and would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    178
    64
    24
    14
See reviews for
184
107
41
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

had to stay here due to overbooking. normally this is priced out of my allowance, and for some reason it was on the dot that day. I am glad because it was a pleasant stay. If they were able to negotiate the price with me, I would stay more frequently. Place was just as clean as the competitor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benedict H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hamtpon Inn's are my "go to" hotels. I honestly have to say this one left me disappointed. The room was clean, but didn't have that fresh just cleaned smell I have come to expect. The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast also left us disappointed. It was not as well attended to, and didn't have the variety that we have found at other Hampton Inn's. Our second morning there was no waffle mix and only a few pieces of bread out.
They didn't show up to clean my room until after 4pm--the time I returned back and wanted to shower and rest in a nice clean room and bathroom. Instead I had to call down and ask for them to at least empty my garbage pails and replace the towels. The water pressure was terrible (we were on the 4th floor). We ended up checking out 2 days early. The pool was decent but had a lot of leaves in it and I found myself picking them out.
The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate and restaurants and it is reasonably priced.
We were in the area visiting colleges and honestly if my daughter ends up choosing a college in that area I will most likely look for an different hotel.

Room Tip: maybe a lower floor might have better water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here on business recently. Hotel convenient to interstate and restaurants. Rooms were clean and functional, although a little small compared to other Hamptons I've stayed at. Fitness center was suitable, with individual tv monitors, etc. Front desk was helpful in accomodating my room request. Breakfast I found a little lacking, with minimal offerings and a help staff that was not attentive to keeping the food stocked. They seemed more interested in talking with other staff members than restocking the food. All in all an average stay for a Hampton Inn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff here is great and accommodating. I always feel welcome. Great breakfast and staff again very helpful. Room is always clean and one of the nicer gyms and the Hilton Honors program is one of the better programs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
276 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My son and I were headed to NYC and decided to stop in Springfield for the night and also visit the Basketball Hall of Fame. We stayed on a Sunday night. Check in was quick and the desk clerk was nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The location was nice for a couple of reasons. Were we just a few minutes from downtown where the Hall of Fame is located. Also, the are several restaurants around the hotel. We chose Olive Garden. We walked to the restaurant. I got in a quick 2 mile run and the area was very safe.
We were able to jump right on the interstate as it as about 1/2 mile from the hotel.
The price was very reasonable.
Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was given keys to a room that were already occupied, cauising distubance to the guests in those rooms. I found the rooms to be dirty and they didn't change ny sheets each night. In addition, I had to listen to barking dogs in adjacent rooms. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T, Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you encounter last weekend. I will be sharing your comments with our team, so we can work on immediate improvement. At the Hampton Inn we take pride in providing the best lodging and services to our guest, so our lapses during your stay are being taken seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me directly. Again,on behalf of the management and staff I offer our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn West Springfield
Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing