We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in a great room with a living room and fully stocked kitchen. We also had two flat screen T.V.'s, a fire place and a huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom as well as a full bathroom with tub. We forgot our toothbrushes so the front desk supplied them as well as all sorts of other toiletry goodies! The breakfast was a total surprise, lots of options, definitely a leap up fro =m the continental fare we had anticipated. The staff were very helpful and the check out time had lots of wiggle room which helped us late sleepers! Amazing value for the price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Offering a great value for travelers in the West Springfield area is our goal. I am so excited to read that we achieved our goal on your recent stay. We realize that you have many choices for accomodations when you travel and love that you chose us. Our entire Team takes pride in our facility and truly appreciates your compliment! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    42
    14
    15
See reviews for
75
41
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here recently on a Friday night with my girlfriend to attend an event the next day. The hotel was very busy due to it being a weekend but I never heard a sound from anywhere once we were in our room. The one we stayed in had a king bed and a couch, which were very comfortable. It was smaller but we liked it a lot because they use the space well and it doesn't feel cramped. We didn't have time for breakfast in the morning but it appeared pretty standard. I did use a menu in the lobby to call a pizza place during the night and they were able to deliver right to the room. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAvalon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear BAvalon127,
You are so kind to take the time to review your recent stay. We love to hear comments from our guests so we can really focus our efforts and provide a truly great stay. I am so glad to hear how pleased you were with your room and I will be sure to compliment our Front Desk Team for their "friendly and accomodating" attitude. Please come to see us again when you travel though the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here when all hotels in Amherst were either full or overpriced for UMass family weekend. Nice large rooms with new furnishings and kept very clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. In-room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast has a fairly large assortment of hot and cold choices, all of which are kept amply stocked. Indoor pool and hot tub are nice - even has a sauna room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbavguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
It is really nice to hear your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share them with our team. We all look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanson, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is set back from the road and gives you the impression of not being safe but it is safe. the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. The breakfast is not that great but ok! Our toilet would run if you didnt jiggle the handle , there were some holes on the wall where a picture or something had been hung, there were tiles missing off the stairs that go up to the second floor or to the pool. THe outside parking spot where we were had a bent screen on the window, The hotel needs sprucing up.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your taking time to review your stay as your comments are very valuable to our success. Your positive comments on our staff will be shared with all our team members. I apologize, however that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. Those items that we could not immediately address will be corrected when we complete renovations this winter and early spring. We are excited for the major renovations that we have planned and can not wait to have you back again to see our changes. Thank you again and enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Fl.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

All areas we were in were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Bed and bedding was excellent, wish I had it at home. Breakfast was the standsrd fare for this chain. Tv was the flat screen with a good channel selection

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review here on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our bedding and cable selection. We are very proud of our "Truly Yours" bedding with pillowtop mattress. Our goal is always to make our guest's as comfortable as possible. We look forward to being of service again whenever you come back to West Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Middle of the night on a driving holiday and there was a festival where we planned to sleep so no rooms anywhere. This comfort inn was clean, easy to find, staff was fantastic and like the other reviews say, don't count on a gourmet breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astronut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review on Tripadvisor as your comments always helps us to evaluate our success in reaching our goals. I love to show our staff feedback like yours regarding our service and cleanliness. We will also be sure to use your comments regarding our breakfast as we evaluate potential changes for the future. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night with our 3 1/2 month old towards the end of August. We stayed here as a rest stop on our way to Cape Cod (about 2 and half hours east of here).
Pros
Room furniture has been recently updated.
There is a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker
The two double beds were comfortable.
Room was clean

Cons
The walls had old wallpaper that didn't match the new furniture. This gave the room a less clean feeling for some reason.
The bathroom was gross: mold on the ceiling, a shower that didn't drain well at all, and same gross wallpaper.

Is this place okay to stay? I would say it is for a night. I wouldn't stay for more than that only because of the outdated feeling and less than stellar bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.0 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 106 Capital Dr, West Springfield, MA 01089-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing