We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night 12/25 while traveling to northern Vermont. Checked in late, Marvin the desk manager was having Chinese food, he recommend it, saved us as we were very hungry and food was great. Had to stay in a suite , no elevator, and we had lots of packages to bring in. Room was comfortable but needs updating, patching of holes, and painting. No cover on tissue dispenser in wall, very sharp edges. Free breakfast was good

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thomas,
Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use your comments to improve our facility. I was so glad to hear that you appreciated our Truly Yours Breakfast and that you found Marvin to be so helpful. We also feel that he is an asset to our hotel. I was sorry to hear you experienced some concerns about the condition of your suite. I am happy to report that we are just about to begin a major renovation that will include a new elevator and updates to our tile, carpets and bathrooms. Please come see us again the next time you are coming through the Springfield area so that we may show you our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very satisfied with the stay. I did have some concern about my safety after negative PR about Springfield, but this property is in an industrial park, so I did not notice any loitering even after dark. There are a few restaurants within 0.5 miles (Hooters, On the Border mexican, Five Guys burgers).

One note about breakfast. Someone took the time to wrap every muffin, bread slice, and danish individually in plastic wrap. How cool is that?? So many people put their grubby hands on everything, it's so nice to see that management recognized this problem and did something about it. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear ilovevermont4,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a detailed review of our property. We absolutely appreciate your comments and were so pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to offer a quality breakfast that is presented well and served safely. Our staff will appreciate hearing that you noticed our efforts. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The breakfast was great. Better than other full service hotels. Food area was neat, clean and sanitary. Eggs, sausage and homemade waffles were delicious. Room was also neat, clean, user friendly and attractive. The bed was new and comfortable. But most importantly the pillows were heavenly! They were so nice that I've tried to find out where to buy them. The only down side was there wasn't an elevator. Bringing my wheelchair bound mother up to the second floor was a little challenging. Overall, good experience.

Room Tip: If you need wheelchair access stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We were so excited to see your complimentary reveiw posted on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time to do so. We also think our Truly Yours Breakfast and Bedding are excellent. The Truly Yours Bedding includes both soft and hard pillows on each bed for your comfort. I am also very happy to report that we are just about to begin a major renovation over the next several months that will include the addition of an elevator to the property! Although a costly endeavor, we are commited to your satisfaction. Please come back again to see our new facility and all the wonderful changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in a great room with a living room and fully stocked kitchen. We also had two flat screen T.V.'s, a fire place and a huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom as well as a full bathroom with tub. We forgot our toothbrushes so the front desk supplied them as well as all sorts of other toiletry goodies! The breakfast was a total surprise, lots of options, definitely a leap up fro =m the continental fare we had anticipated. The staff were very helpful and the check out time had lots of wiggle room which helped us late sleepers! Amazing value for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Offering a great value for travelers in the West Springfield area is our goal. I am so excited to read that we achieved our goal on your recent stay. We realize that you have many choices for accomodations when you travel and love that you chose us. Our entire Team takes pride in our facility and truly appreciates your compliment! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here recently on a Friday night with my girlfriend to attend an event the next day. The hotel was very busy due to it being a weekend but I never heard a sound from anywhere once we were in our room. The one we stayed in had a king bed and a couch, which were very comfortable. It was smaller but we liked it a lot because they use the space well and it doesn't feel cramped. We didn't have time for breakfast in the morning but it appeared pretty standard. I did use a menu in the lobby to call a pizza place during the night and they were able to deliver right to the room. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAvalon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear BAvalon127,
You are so kind to take the time to review your recent stay. We love to hear comments from our guests so we can really focus our efforts and provide a truly great stay. I am so glad to hear how pleased you were with your room and I will be sure to compliment our Front Desk Team for their "friendly and accomodating" attitude. Please come to see us again when you travel though the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here when all hotels in Amherst were either full or overpriced for UMass family weekend. Nice large rooms with new furnishings and kept very clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. In-room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast has a fairly large assortment of hot and cold choices, all of which are kept amply stocked. Indoor pool and hot tub are nice - even has a sauna room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbavguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

It is really nice to hear your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share them with our team. We all look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is set back from the road and gives you the impression of not being safe but it is safe. the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. The breakfast is not that great but ok! Our toilet would run if you didnt jiggle the handle , there were some holes on the wall where a picture or something had been hung, there were tiles missing off the stairs that go up to the second floor or to the pool. THe outside parking spot where we were had a bent screen on the window, The hotel needs sprucing up.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your taking time to review your stay as your comments are very valuable to our success. Your positive comments on our staff will be shared with all our team members. I apologize, however that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. Those items that we could not immediately address will be corrected when we complete renovations this winter and early spring. We are excited for the major renovations that we have planned and can not wait to have you back again to see our changes. Thank you again and enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
648 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Capital Dr, West Springfield, MA 01089-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range: £82 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing