We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely B&B”
Review of Shaker Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shaker Mill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn. The premises are beautiful. Location perfect. I have stayed at other places in the area - and this is the best and certainly the most reasonable. I is lovely having an outdoor space (either a deck or patio) and the in room breakfast choices were great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We would like to say how wonderful our stay was & everything we needed was there at our fingertips. We loved how it was set up. It accommodated me and my family better than any 5 star rated hotel, trust us when we say we loved the privacy We stayed in the catamount room. We liked that breakfast was all ready in the room so the kids could pick at the food in the morning or evening. We really appreciate the stay and we will be staying here for our next ski trip.in

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Shaker Mill Inn. Bob and Mary are lovely and they treat you as though you are family. I read other reviews extensively on other Inns near great barrington, and the Shaker Mill Inn's stood out the most. I had a good feeling when I saw their website and we are both glad we stayed here. Everything was perfect, after weeks of stressful work and life it was exactly what we both needed. Just minutes from the ski mountain, it is very convenient for local day travel. Everything had a personal touch and you can tell that Bob and Mary take very good care of the inn. Fresh food every day, a beautiful Inn, reasonable price, what more could you want? Look no further! We will be hopefully return soon as work permits.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brasileiro1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped in here just after the New Year and before the big 2014 storm for a little R&R and this is such a nice little find. Bob and Mary and truly great people and they offer very friendly service. The room was very nice and very welcoming with a bottle of wine waiting for us and the gas fireplace ready and waiting.

The rooms are very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We stayed in the Honeymoon Room.

We also brought along our little 10 pound dog and for only $15 for the entire stay (not per day).

They offered discounted passes to local museums, Butternut ski resort and whatever else is around.

We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Room, which has a gas fireplace and 2 person jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diver7675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Bob and Mary truly understand hospitality! Our room was spotless, and well equipped, and the outdoor entrance was beautifully decorated. The only drawback was the in-room, self-serve breakfast...but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again!

Room Tip: The Rockwell Room has a skylight above the bed. You can lay there and watch the stars at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This has got to be one of the best and most charming B & B's that my wife and I have ever been to. We will definitely make a return trip. But don't take my word for it - come and experience it for yourself and you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: Stay in the Rockwell Room. Norman Rockwell's son Peter stays there occasionally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limetree09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just spent a weekend at the Shaker Mill Inn and found it to be everything that others have said and then some... Bob and Mary were super hosts, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There were tons of "nice touches" throughout our entire stay... from complementary wine in the room to a fully stocked kitchenette, to the binder full of menus from local restaurants to decide where you want to go eat. We took our dog with us and this place is super dog friendly, they had a basket set up with towels, treats a bowl and poop bags... and a book to give you hikes to do with your dog. Overall a great experience...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Stockbridge
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,051 reviews
7.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
4.9 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
504 reviews
4.7 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaker Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaker Mill Inn

Address: 7 Albany Rd, Oak Street, West Stockbridge, MA 01266-9505
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > West Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Stockbridge
Price Range: £114 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shaker Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the charming small town of West Stockbridge, MA, in the heart of the Berkshires, the Shaker Mill Inn combines spacious suite-style rooms with the charm and individuality that bed & breakfast establishments traditionally offer.Each suite has its own private bath, kitchenette, and comfortable living and sleeping areas - and most of them have their own private deck or balcony! A wonderful continental breakfast - with a choice of quiche or fruit salad - is included in your stay.The Shaker Mill Inn is a child & pet friendly inn. Our spacious rooms, along with owners/innkeepers Bob & Mary, will make your stay in the beautiful Berkshires one to remember! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shaker Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaker Mill Hotel West Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing