We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Few options, reasonably clean but $125 per night.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
Chicago
Level Contributor
393 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Few options, reasonably clean but $125 per night.....”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to be close to a family reunion in a home nearby...... The 2 prior reviews were spot on correct! I can't add much and frankly, it wouldn't matter to the owners..... My cousin reports he joked with one of the family members,"There aren't any dead yaks around, are there?..." And she replied,"it's 3:30"......

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chicagonative_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    46
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
26
46
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall U.K.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We've just had three nights at this budget motel, budget being the operative word: 27GBP per night represents great value. Everything in the previous reviews is true, both the good and the bad. The manager was helpful but the rest of his team (clearly his family) appear to have no idea of customer service.
The pluses for us were large, comfortable beds, ok bed linen, air con that worked and a fridge (mine worked!). The minuses are already well documented, including constant traffic noise.
Breakfast is pretty meagre fare but at least the o.j. was ok.
Before booking this place do your homework and read a selection of T.A. reviews.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer reception might be marginally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian&Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay two nights with our granddaughter which was convenient to various appropriate venues in the Berkshires. Well, this was inexpensive but still too much for what we got from the experience. Was it convenient? Yes. Was it clean? Reasonably so. Was it welcoming? Absolutely not! They were mainly interested in letting us know (time and again) that check out was 10:00. They absolutely were not agreeable to letting us have three towels for three people. We finally gave up on that issue after the first night. The small in-"suite" refrigerator did not work; the bathroom sink stopper was broken; my bed-spread had a large cigarette burn in the middle; The toilet and the bathroom sink both slanted so it was impossible to leave anything on their tops. The pool was not clean (lots of sand on the bottom). We did not try the "breakfast" that was laid out so cannot speak to that (coffee, cheerios, and - we think - canned orange juice). Not a place to which we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben050938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Stockbridge hotels

State College
Level Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If I were to go by value alone, I would have to give it at least 5 stars!!! However, there were some flaws ... Our room (#8) appeared clean and had 2 queen size beds, TV, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and even an ironing board and iron. The bed spreads and furniture were all fairly new and in good condition. On the other hand - there was that "nearly antique" telephone and the hair dryer plug and some other items that definitely needed cleaning!!! Also, the table lamps were very old and unstable.
The pool looked clean and there were flower baskets and flowers everywhere. The shrubbery and lawn were well kept. A nice touch was the seating area under the covered porch in front of the office where a very frugal breakfast (Cheerios, Milk, Coffee and O.J.) was also served.
I was concerned about the proximity of the Massachusetts Turnpike, but we didn't have a problem at all. We did not turn on the AC on but we left the bathroom door open to take advantage of the turnpike lights for nightly visits.
All in all - we would gladly stay there again!

Room Tip: Room #8 was nice with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiselust1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pros: 6 miles from Tanglewood and reasonably price option if your going there $80 per night. WIFI available but unsecure. Room is reasonably clean and updated.
Con: A/C drowns out car/truck traffic right on adjacent highway. Otherwise, bring ear plugs. Check out time is 10am. You have to leave the room by 10am each day or they won't clean your room.

Room Tip: Room #9 appears to be recently renovated and was in the middle of the series of rooms. During the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyscouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
Level Contributor
125 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I reviewed The Pleasant Valley Motel a little under a year ago and I would still give it a 4 star rating. Not much of a change in physical appearence both inside and out. This again is a country roadside motel with very few amenities. But with that said you will still find a clean room, some with updated bathrooms, great comfortable beds, flat screen T.V. and great working WIFI. The property sits on a two lane road overlooking some of the Berkshire Mountain range and a beautiful manicured lawn.This is not a in town property so it is pretty quiet. You will also find a seasonal outdoor pool, a meager continental breakfast and a very caring owner who called my room to make sure I was satisfied with the accommodations. This makes for a very happy return guest. This is far from the Four Seasons Hotel but for $36.00 per night AARP rate the Pleasant Valley is a gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

1) You'd best be a very sound sleeper. Walls are very thin and plumbing is very loud. If someone flushes toilet or uses shower while you're sleeping, you're very likely to be woken up. You can also hear any conversation outside that is nearby your room.
2) You have no control of the thermostat. If you want the heat on, you have to ask the front desk.
3) Similarly, if you want to use the kitchenette fridge in the room, you have to ask for it to be turned on.
3) Cleanliness is an issue. Cobwebs on shower ceiling, mega dust bunnies under bed. Towels clean, but they had stains on them.

That said, the place is very affordable and the family that runs it is very friendly.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powderdaysinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Stockbridge
3.9 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 9 in Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.8 mi away
Shaker Mill Inn
Shaker Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in West Stockbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge

Property: Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge
Address: 42 Stockbridge Rd, West Stockbridge, MA 01266-9746
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > West Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Valley Motel West Stockbridge Hotel West Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing