We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Tisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“lovely weekend”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We can't tell you how much we appreciate our wonderful experience at Martha's Vineyard and your lovely house. We both agree that waking up in the sunshine with birds singing around the house was absolutely the best moment of the weekend.

It was shameful that our stay was so short, and we do want to come back and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: plan your trip better so you can stay here longer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siqil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wake up to the birds singing and a view of the meadow
Then Marjory's breakfast of fresh picked berries & warm bread
Nearby the south shore beaches
Privacy & beauty
Highly recommend this B&B
Only wish I had more time to get to know Marjory and Robert better

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJNuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed at this peaceful and perfect bed and breakfast for a week. Marjory makes a delicious breakfast with homemade bread. For me the location was perfect because it was peaceful and there was also a bike and running path within walking distance. They also provided me with a beach pass that took me to a beautiful beach. The room was clean, big and the bed was very comfortable. For retreat, vacation or a one nights stay this is the perfect place to be centrally located on the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at Broad Meadow this past weekend (we were attending a wedding nearby). The room was large, the bed comfortable and the setting was nice and quiet. The grounds are lovely. Since the room is in a separate building and is the only room on the property, it feels very private.

Marjory, our host, was an absolute delight. She was very friendly but gave us our space, too. I appreciated that I didn't have to be "on" during breakfast since she delivers it to the room next to the bedroom. And she's quite a baker! Breakfast was very generous with fresh fruit, freshly baked bread, cereals, yogurt and milk. Coffee/tea, of course. It was a cold breakfast (which was fine with us) so if you prefer a hot breakfast, it may not be for you.

I would definitely stay again if we were to return. Thanks for a lovely time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy88K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife, my 11 month old son and myself spent two nights in this amazing place. The place is 10 minutes away from the towns, so you must get there by car, but the place is worthwile. The room is very clean, the bed super comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the surroundings very green and peaceful. Marjory, the owner, was extremely kind and her recommendations about the places to visit were very useful. If you like to be away from the crowd and take some time just to rest, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
This is a lovely review & you were great guests, especially 11 month old beaming Manuel! While having a car makes it very easy to get here & around the Island, Martha's Vineyard has an efficient & inexpensive bus system (VTA) which has taken our car-less guests to beaches, towns, restaurants, just anywhere. The buses operate on a schedule, one can be hailed from he end of our road, and The Broad Meadow is happy to drive guests to the West Tisbury Town Center (barely a mile from here), where buses converge and guests can go from one end of the Island to the other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

All superlatives for this B&B. The lodging is romantic and comfortable. The setting is pastoral and quiet. The hostess cannot do enough for you. If you have a car and want a taste of authentic island life away from the high-priced inns on the coast, stay here. You are still only 15-20 minutes from posh Edgartown, lively Oak Bluffs, and the ferries at Vineyard Haven. But you are also the same distance from the cliffs at Gayhead, and five minutes from one of the best restaurants on the island (State Road). Most important, you have comfy lodging in a serene setting at half the price of staying in one of the bigger coastal towns. You cannot do better.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strafford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I spent our 23rd anniversary on the Vineyard, staying in this quiet West Tisbury location. Owner/Innkeeper Marjory Potts is a lovely hostess and made us very comfortable. Each morning we awoke to fresh-brewed coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, berries and fruit, Greek yogurt, granola, selection of cereals and fresh-baked bread, all brought into our cottage studio. For our anniversary morning, Marjory made us a wonderful frittata from local farm-fresh eggs. The meadow out back was filled with a variety of songbirds and the occasional rabbit. Marjory was a great reference for local spots to visit and great restaurants on the Vineyard. Highly recommended for a peaceful respite, far from the madding crowd!

Room Tip: This is a studio cottage behind the owner's house, so you will be the only, and pampered, guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Tisbury
5.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
787 reviews
7.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
591 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.6 mi away
Hostelling International - Martha's Vineyard
7.6 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 74 Elias Lane, PO Box 806, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a unique year round B&B with private bath, on four and a half acres down a private road in West Tisbury. The one room, on the first floor of a large studio behind the owner’s main house, sleeps up to four people (two adults and two children). It is spacious and airy with a queen size bed. A double futon, ensconced in a sunny alcove, is for quiet sitting or for sleeping one or two children.An extensive continental breakfast, including home made breads, is left early each morning in an ante-room of the studio so that guests may eat in privacy at a time of their choosing.Our offerings include a pass to the popular and private Lambert's Cove Beach on Vineyard Sound, as well as a parking pass to Long Point Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast West Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing