We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great (but too short!) stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Tisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for one night for a friends wedding. We were coming all the way from LA so it was a bit of a whirlwind trip but somehow the Broad Meadow and its lovely hostess made the trip seem totally relaxing. We received really helpful information about rental cars and ferry reservations in advance of out stay which made the whole trip much more enjoyable. The property itself is really beautiful. Great views of the meadow, wonderful trees, a very cute garden, our own dining table (one outside and one inside) and really nice details all around. The B&B is a separate unit so it really feels more like renting a villa or cottage with the service of a B&B. The place is very roomy and has a futon that could sleep kids. The homemade bread, preserves, fruit, yogurt and fresh OJ were wonderful in the morning. Free wifi is very convenient as well. Really a great place - I hope we can come back for a longer stay soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azulfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. The B and B is located out in the countryside and is very quiet. The room is in a separate building from the owners house. The breakfast was cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, home made beard, coffee and juice. Margery Potts was an excellent host. She showed all the places to visit and what to expect. We did not make reservations for the ferry ahead of time and so could only get a 6:00 am or 6:30pm return neither of which was really convenient. When Margery found out she made several phone calls the next day and was able to get us a 1:30 pm return time which was perfect! There is no TV which was OK with us and free WiFi. The place was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the meadows. We would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delta_BCRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Had a wonderful Island visit made perfect by accomodations and ambiance at The Broad Meadow Inn. Located off the beaten path and close to all Up Island Trails, Lamberts Cove beach (pass included). Marjory is a wonderful host and provides a great breakfast of yogurt, granola, awesome fresh fruit plate, coffee, tea and FRESH SQUEEZED OJ! We are already rebooking for next summer. Highly recommend for quite getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeek42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay while on Martha's Vineyard, The Broad Meadow Bed and Breakfast is it. It's like having your own apartment. It is charming and the proprieter, Marjory Potts, could not have been nicer. There is one bedroom and a kitchen area with a refrigerator and counter. The bedroom is large with a sitting area and the room has an air conditioner for hot summer nights. Each morning we were greeted with fresh baked bread and jams and a wonderful platter of fresh fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice. Cereal and milk, tea and coffee and yogurt was also provided. It is located two houses from the paved bike path that goes all around the island. We were also given passes to a private beach, Lamberts Cove, which was as beautiful as beaches in the Caribbean.
I look forward to when I can return for another lovely vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBRudbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

You are it at this lovely meadow view, serenely quiet hide-away B & B. Crickets sing you to sleep at night, chirping birds awaken you in the morning to coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt and granola...and a homemade, hand shaped loaf of warm bread from the oven of Marjory Potts...to be enjoyed, of course, in the garden. The room is simple, bright and comfortable, and impeccably clean. The location is great, convenient to most everything. There is no TV, no radio, no clock, which I loved about this place. If you must be 'connected', there is internet...but I would highly recommend against it. The quite nature you can enjoy here is more than enough and very soothing to the soul.
Fred and Dorothy

Room Tip: There is only one room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I spent three wonderful nights in this very unique and charming B and B. What a relaxing time. There is only one room at this B and B and what a find it is. It is spacious and clean, very well lighted with many windows overlooking broad meadows (just as the name implies). The room is in a separate building which has doors both front and back - the back leading out to a large lawn with the meadow beyond. A picnic table is by the door for enjoying breakfast outdoors if desired. There is also a hammock and lounge seat to indulge if you wish.

The room has a small drop leaf table which we found ideal for our Scrabble games. It is also a wonderful place for breakfast if you want to eat inside. And as for breakfast. It arrives right outside your door to be enjoyed when you wish. Fresh orange juice, cereals, fruits of all kinds, coffee and a new loaf of bread every day.

The B and B is located in the middle of the island which means you can quickly get to any of the many places you might want to visit. We were given a pass to Lambert's Cove Beach, a fantastic place on Vineyard Sound that we enjoyed two days. Marjory was a font of knowledge about places to eat and things to see.

WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our stay was a perfect mini vacation. It was the first trip with our little newborn and it couldn't have been better. We loved having coffee on the steps outside our room in the morning sun .  Marjory baked the most wonderful bread for our breakfast which was accompanied by delicious fruit, yoghurt and cereal. Our room had a beautiful view of a picturesque tree, field and vegetable garden. We loved our stay and will definitely be returning!
Thank you Marjory!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Tisbury
5.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
812 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
978 reviews
7.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
614 reviews
7.0 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
672 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 74 Elias Lane, PO Box 806, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a unique year round B&B with private bath, on four and a half acres down a private road in West Tisbury. The one room, on the first floor of a large studio behind the owner’s main house, sleeps up to four people (two adults and two children). It is spacious and airy with a queen size bed. A double futon, ensconced in a sunny alcove, is for quiet sitting or for sleeping one or two children.An extensive continental breakfast, including home made breads, is left early each morning in an ante-room of the studio so that guests may eat in privacy at a time of their choosing.Our offerings include a pass to the popular and private Lambert's Cove Beach on Vineyard Sound, as well as a parking pass to Long Point Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast West Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing