We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Up-Island Summer Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Tisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
new york
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Up-Island Summer Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Broad Meadow B&B. The B&B is a private, well-appointed cottage adjacent to the owner's home, and while it is not large, there was plenty of space even with the four of us, including a small table and seating area. There is also a nice back yard area with chairs and table for relaxing or breakfast al fresco. Marjory was a superb and extremely helpful hostess who went out of her way to make sure we really enjoyed our stay, and breakfast was delicious and healthy! Some of the extra perks: a refrigerator for guest use, pass for Lambert's cove beach, beach towels, access to a great walking/biking trail just a few feet down the road from the property, and an outdoor shower (in addition to the one inside the cottage)! Good to know -- the B&B is very centrally located and close to the bike trail, but it would be a bit of a challenge without a car in terms of dining, beach access, etc. It could still be done by bicycle only if you're determined, but you would want to take a look at maps, etc. and plan out your trips to town accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Everything you want in a Vineyard retreat. It's basically your own, adorable, vineyard cottage--complete with a kitchen, large bedroom/living area and bathroom. The cottage is separate from the owner's home and Marjory (the best hostess ever) is there when you need her to be and gives you space to relax when you want, too. The grounds are GORGEOUS. The breakfast is tasty----yogurt, fresh squeezed juice, farm fresh eggs, yummy bread, and delicious fruit. The location is also ideal. It's right smack dab in the middle of the island and is 20 minutes or less to everywhere. We stayed 3 nights and felt like we saw all parts of the island. We LOVED the Broad Meadow B&B and will be back!!!! Thanks, Marjory :) Love Kristin & Sue

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeter2Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Loved having our "own" cottage retreat on the island. We were so comfortable in this charming spot. With the comfy bed, lovely linens, plenty of blankets, and a futon made up for my 19 year old daughter we slept soundly every night! Marjory provided delicious breakfasts every morning with great coffee, fresh OJ, homemade bread, a fruit platter and a selection of jams and yogurt. Marjory made us feel right at home! Could have stayed so much longer!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

What a wonderful B&B to stay! If you like nature, comfort, and hospitality this is the place to be. Marjory is a great hostess, and her breakfasts are better than in most 4 star hotels. It was our first trip to this region, but this MV experience certainly motivates to come back!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yvonne2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We decided to have a late winter run-a-way and found the perfect B&B. Separate from the house, we stayed in the first floor of a small out building, simply furnished, with views out to the meadows. Our hostess, Marjory, would bring our breakfast items over each morning and then we would go out on our walks. We found the B&B was in a central area of the island which made our explorations easy. This is the perfect spot for a couple who wish to have a romantic time away. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverrats9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madson, WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

What a charming bed and breakfast. Marjory is the most delightful, cheerful, gracious hostess. The breakfasts are incredible - fresh squeezed orange juice, home made bread and jam, organic yogurt and milk, granola, and a great variety of fresh fruit. The quaint cottage is located in a very peaceful part of the island. You wake up to the birds singing and can enjoy the gentle breezes from the trees. Very serene. Adventure is always important to me. As I had no transportation I utilized the wonderful island shuttle system during my weeks stay. The B&B is centrally located so it was great. Every day I would either walk into West Tisbury (1 mile) to catch a shuttle, or catch the shuttle at the end of the lane by the B&B, or walk the bike path and catch the shuttle by the island hostel. Truly, I explored the entire island. What more can one ask for - great location, great food, great accommodation, and great hostess! Best place on the island!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplepowercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Wonderful, restful and beautiful place. Convenient to everything. Hope to make it our home away from hom when visiting MV daughter. Thank you for the hospitality and the kindness. The fresh baked bread was a treat each morning.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DB1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Tisbury
5.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
7.1 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Charles & Charles
Charles & Charles
#1 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostelling International - Martha's Vineyard
7.6 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 74 Elias Lane, PO Box 806, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a unique year round B&B with private bath, on four and a half acres down a private road in West Tisbury. The one room, on the first floor of a large studio behind the owner’s main house, sleeps up to four people (two adults and two children). It is spacious and airy with a queen size bed. A double futon, ensconced in a sunny alcove, is for quiet sitting or for sleeping one or two children.An extensive continental breakfast, including home made breads, is left early each morning in an ante-room of the studio so that guests may eat in privacy at a time of their choosing.Our offerings include a pass to the popular and private Lambert's Cove Beach on Vineyard Sound, as well as a parking pass to Long Point Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast West Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing