We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Return to Broad Meadow”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Tisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 West Tisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Our second visit was just as enjoyable as our first.
Our hostess prepares not only daily fresh bread and a flavorful assortment of cut fresh fruit for your yogurt and cereal, but surprised us this year with a feta dill frittata that was wonderful. The freshly squeezed orange juice is a real treat.
We appreciate the central location of Marjory's home. Whether heading to Long Point or the bicycle trail or Edgartown we have a short car ride.
The misty pastoral view over the meadow each morning is enhanced by the soft calls of the birds.
The bed is comfy and we love the outdoor shower.
The use of the refrigerator is very handy as we bring most of our lunches.
It is always hard to leave Broad Meadow at the end of our stay!
Thank you Marjory for being such a gracious hostess.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJNuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was our first time in Martha's Vineyard and we chose to stay in Broad Meadow based on high rating on Tripadvisor.
This place is perfect for couples or small family. Its a separate unit from the Main building and hosts only one group of guests at a time. Access to beautiful backyard is such a plus, we spent most of our mornings lazing there reading books(yes, they have good collection of books!). Marjory, is a perfect host and was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, places and beaches to see. Free passes to couple of private beaches is a bonus
And last but not the least, sumptuous breakfast. She serves cold breakfast but the options are really amazing---Cereal, Home-made bread, freshly squeezed OJ, yogurt to name a few...

I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is planning to make a trip to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laxmi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Broad Meadow B&B. The B&B is a private, well-appointed cottage adjacent to the owner's home, and while it is not large, there was plenty of space even with the four of us, including a small table and seating area. There is also a nice back yard area with chairs and table for relaxing or breakfast al fresco. Marjory was a superb and extremely helpful hostess who went out of her way to make sure we really enjoyed our stay, and breakfast was delicious and healthy! Some of the extra perks: a refrigerator for guest use, pass for Lambert's cove beach, beach towels, access to a great walking/biking trail just a few feet down the road from the property, and an outdoor shower (in addition to the one inside the cottage)! Good to know -- the B&B is very centrally located and close to the bike trail, but it would be a bit of a challenge without a car in terms of dining, beach access, etc. It could still be done by bicycle only if you're determined, but you would want to take a look at maps, etc. and plan out your trips to town accordingly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Everything you want in a Vineyard retreat. It's basically your own, adorable, vineyard cottage--complete with a kitchen, large bedroom/living area and bathroom. The cottage is separate from the owner's home and Marjory (the best hostess ever) is there when you need her to be and gives you space to relax when you want, too. The grounds are GORGEOUS. The breakfast is tasty----yogurt, fresh squeezed juice, farm fresh eggs, yummy bread, and delicious fruit. The location is also ideal. It's right smack dab in the middle of the island and is 20 minutes or less to everywhere. We stayed 3 nights and felt like we saw all parts of the island. We LOVED the Broad Meadow B&B and will be back!!!! Thanks, Marjory :) Love Kristin & Sue

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeter2Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Loved having our "own" cottage retreat on the island. We were so comfortable in this charming spot. With the comfy bed, lovely linens, plenty of blankets, and a futon made up for my 19 year old daughter we slept soundly every night! Marjory provided delicious breakfasts every morning with great coffee, fresh OJ, homemade bread, a fruit platter and a selection of jams and yogurt. Marjory made us feel right at home! Could have stayed so much longer!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

What a wonderful B&B to stay! If you like nature, comfort, and hospitality this is the place to be. Marjory is a great hostess, and her breakfasts are better than in most 4 star hotels. It was our first trip to this region, but this MV experience certainly motivates to come back!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank yvonne2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We decided to have a late winter run-a-way and found the perfect B&B. Separate from the house, we stayed in the first floor of a small out building, simply furnished, with views out to the meadows. Our hostess, Marjory, would bring our breakfast items over each morning and then we would go out on our walks. We found the B&B was in a central area of the island which made our explorations easy. This is the perfect spot for a couple who wish to have a romantic time away. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverrats9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Tisbury
5.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
828 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,003 reviews
7.1 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
696 reviews
7.1 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
345 reviews
5.3 mi away
Charles & Charles
Charles & Charles
#2 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 74 Elias Lane, PO Box 806, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > West Tisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Tisbury
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast is a unique year round B&B with private bath, on four and a half acres down a private road in West Tisbury. The one room, on the first floor of a large studio behind the owner’s main house, sleeps up to four people (two adults and two children). It is spacious and airy with a queen size bed. A double futon, ensconced in a sunny alcove, is for quiet sitting or for sleeping one or two children.An extensive continental breakfast, including home made breads, is left early each morning in an ante-room of the studio so that guests may eat in privacy at a time of their choosing.Our offerings include a pass to the popular and private Lambert's Cove Beach on Vineyard Sound, as well as a parking pass to Long Point Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Broad Meadow Bed & Breakfast West Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing